Shrimp and Crab Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I used corn tortillas that after I did this I found it should have been fried for a few secs before I rolled them up. To that end They fell completely apart & turned into more of a casserole. . However, they were still awesome! I wasn't expecting much flavor with so few ingredients but they worked. I did mix all the inside ingredients together first and then put them in the tortillas but I don't think it would matter either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chammack

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was fantastic! I added black olives and green chilis like others have suggested. This is a new household favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
A little too heavy, but good taste, appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was very easy to make. I used imitation crab meat instead of the canned...I think it might be better with the canned. The kids seemed to like it, they didn't complain which is a good sign from mine. Could use some spices on the seafood, but other than that, it was a pretty good dish. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacshembree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkland, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used only shrimp and it was delicious. Definitely use the green sauce. My company loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS RECIPE! I have been making this for my family for years and it gets wiped out every time. I follow the recipe as is but I like to add extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Made these tonight for hubby and I. I used an imitation crab and shrimp mix, along with bigger shrimp that were frozen. I just sauteed those up in some olive oil before putting in the enchilada. I pretty much followed the recipe to a T regarding the ingredients, but I just didn't pay attention to the quantity of meat or cheese...I just added what seemed reasonable for each enchilada. Also, since so many people complained of them being soggy, I drastically reduced the amount of enchilada sauce that was used. Finally, I baked these in a Pyrex dish, uncovered, for about 30 minutes. They were perfect. Halfway through cooking I added some more cheese, scallions and a little cajun seasoning to the tops of them. We took them out and they were yummy. I also served this with sour cream, avocados and the Mexican Rice III recipe from this website. The only thing missing was a pitcher of sangria! Will definitely make again but will try canned crab as opposed to the imitation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I thought these were delicious.... but I do have some criticisms: it was a bit too "fishy" smelling (could be the kind of shrimp I used) and definitely needs double the amount of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I followed recipe to the letter and while the taste was good, the texture kept me from being able to finish the meal. I agree with an earlier post that the tortillas were way too soggy. May try again with corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by court.nini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
These are the best enchiladas I've ever had. I made it just as written except that I put tomatoes in with the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States