Shrimp and Crab Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was very easy to make. I used imitation crab meat instead of the canned...I think it might be better with the canned. The kids seemed to like it, they didn't complain which is a good sign from mine. Could use some spices on the seafood, but other than that, it was a pretty good dish. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacshembree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkland, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used only shrimp and it was delicious. Definitely use the green sauce. My company loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS RECIPE! I have been making this for my family for years and it gets wiped out every time. I follow the recipe as is but I like to add extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Made these tonight for hubby and I. I used an imitation crab and shrimp mix, along with bigger shrimp that were frozen. I just sauteed those up in some olive oil before putting in the enchilada. I pretty much followed the recipe to a T regarding the ingredients, but I just didn't pay attention to the quantity of meat or cheese...I just added what seemed reasonable for each enchilada. Also, since so many people complained of them being soggy, I drastically reduced the amount of enchilada sauce that was used. Finally, I baked these in a Pyrex dish, uncovered, for about 30 minutes. They were perfect. Halfway through cooking I added some more cheese, scallions and a little cajun seasoning to the tops of them. We took them out and they were yummy. I also served this with sour cream, avocados and the Mexican Rice III recipe from this website. The only thing missing was a pitcher of sangria! Will definitely make again but will try canned crab as opposed to the imitation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I thought these were delicious.... but I do have some criticisms: it was a bit too "fishy" smelling (could be the kind of shrimp I used) and definitely needs double the amount of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I followed recipe to the letter and while the taste was good, the texture kept me from being able to finish the meal. I agree with an earlier post that the tortillas were way too soggy. May try again with corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by court.nini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
These are the best enchiladas I've ever had. I made it just as written except that I put tomatoes in with the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Liked this a lot. I used a lime green enchilada sauce which was nice cause it added a slight citrus flavor that complimented the shrimp and crab. I did add a bit more sauce to make sure it was not dry. Clean and simple flavors. Was a bit surprised that with few ingredients how good it was. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETCHEN24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
mucho bueno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My whole family loved these! I used our left over king crab and Lg. shrimp, which I cut in fourths, so the seafood was as good as it can get. I did add a 4 oz. can of green chiles to the seafood, and also added some sour cream to the green enchilada sauce. I served with a cilantro/jalanpeno rice, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States