Shrimp and Crab Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This was not at all what I was expecting considering the reviews were so high. I followed directions exactly, but should have made some additions. My son liked them, but my husband and I were not impressed. Definitely needs something to add some flavor. Probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Yummy! My husband LOVES shrimp enchiladas and this recipe certainly made him happy. And...even my 3-yr old liked it. I didn't have green enchilada sauce, so I just used the red sauce mixed with the sourcream. I also added some sour cream, the green onions, some cilantro and a dash of garlic powder to the filling and proceeded with the rest of the recipe. It turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
These were good! Like other reviewers though, I could not find green enchilada sauce so I had to use red. I also used corn tortillas (like the taste better and much fewer calories). I used the artificial crab meat that you buy in the seafood dept. Overall very good, but I will make again with the green sauce (I'll try an authentic mexican grocery store) and review again. I think these will make the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I thought these were good... not as fabulous as I was expecting, which could have been due to the canned crab meat that I used (if I ever try this again, I'll use fresh). I also used corn tortillas for more authentic enchiladas (which I fried and coated with sauce before rolling).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
My husband and I loved this!! Been trying to eat less red meat, and this couldn't be easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETTYBOOP52

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffith, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I really like this recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel Williams-Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Oxon Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I went with the fake crab otherwise followed the recipe to a T. Excellent taste, everyone here loved it. Served with refried beans on the side, wine coolers, chips and salsa. Will make ona regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
My family liked this alot. I followed the directions exactly except I bought uncooked shrimp and had to cook them first...I sauteed them in butter and a little garlic to cook them. I added 3 ounces of cream cheese to the seafood and then followed the recipe. It was delicious. Green enchilada sauce was hard to find but I think it was worth it because I think red would have been too strong with the seafood. Great recipe, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Well I had planned on following directions exactly as written but when I got to the grocery store, they did not have green enchilada sauce. I ended up substituting red. I also decided to use more crab. Family enjoyed a lot. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
off the HOOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States