Shrimp and Crab Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Delicious! My son has a catering business and we made these for his luncheon. Everyone thought they were great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
My family loves this recipe! It's easy to make & you can add your own touches too. I often substitute the shrimp & crab for chicken, beef, beans, etc! I like it because it's more of a main dish- rather than a casserole. It makes a nice presentation & looks harder than it really is. Family & friends will be impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I made this the first time for some friends and family and it was the best enchiladas. I add more cheese and shrimp than it called for. It was so good that my husband heated 2 more up during the middle of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIVY33
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Fabulous! I loved it so much that I had to make it a second time in the same week! I DID double the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Muy delicioso! Whenever we serve this, our friends ask for the recipe. We modified it a bit by increasing the following; 16 ounces of cheese, 3 cans of crab meat, 1 1/2 lbs. of shrimp, and adding: 1/2 can green chiles, 1 small can chopped black olives. We mix the 1/2 of the cheese along with the crab, shrimp, chiles and olives for the filling. Wonderful tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I added bay scallops to the seafood & I did saute them all in olive oil w/ garlic & onions as suggested by many reviewers. I also added a tsp. of cumin to the seafood mix & loved the flavor it added...I think next time I might add another teaspoon. The green enchilada sauce MADE this recipe...I can't imagine it w/ red. After baking the second time, I topped the enchiladas off w/ a bit of mexican blend cheeses & stuck it under the broiler for a few minutes to add visual appeal. Then I topped each enchilada w/ a tbp sized dollop of sour cream (they really don't need any more than that) & sprinkled them w/ fresh, chopped cilantro. These were really, really good but I think white corn tortillas would make a better wrap for them. They'd hold up better to cooking under the sauce. Served them w/ watermelon margaritas, a southwestern blend of mixed veggies (corn, black beans, onions, poblanos etc), chips & hot sauce & sopapillas for dessert. Fantastic dinner...thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This is fine in a pinch, but lacks alot. As is, it's merey okay. I've had much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Followed HURRICANEJEDI's comments and they turned out great. I could only fit 9 8" tortillas in the dish, but still had tons of leftovers. Will probably make a 1/2 recipe next time since I made it for two people! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
To have fuller enchiladas, only use 8 tortillas. Whole wheat tortillas work well. The cream cheese and Rotella mix is a great addition. I recommend three cans of green enchilada sauce. I sauteed the cooked shrimp a fews minutes in butter and garlic. I used frozen shrimp and fresh crabmeat. I also recommend cooking about 55 minutes if you are using the extra ingredients. Canned refried beans are an excellent side choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This recipe was pretty good. I didn't like the crab meat so I just used shrimp. Unlike most of the reviewers, I found the green sauce. You can find it at wal-mart in the mexican section. The recipe needs just a little more spice. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States