Shrimp and Crab Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Delicious, and even better in leftovers! I used two cans of sauce--one under the tortillas and one over--and mixed the scallions with the shrimp. I also mixed in a (drained) can of RoTel, and sprinkled cheese lightly over the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
These were excellent! I used whole wheat tortillas and added some spinach with the shrimp and crab. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I'll definately be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
MORE CHEESE, PLEASE!!!! Other then that great yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
These were so delicious. My husband loved them too. I would, however, recommend covering for fist half of baking to avoid tortillas & cheese from getting too hard on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Yum! My husband and I both loved these. The green enchilada sauce is really good with the seafood. I had leftover meat because it did not all fit into the tortillas. I was only able to fit 7-8 in the pan. Very good, thanks for sharing! I used two cans of crab so the seafood mixture was more even. I liked that better. This time all the meat got used in eight full enchiladas, soft taco size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I made this recipe and was disappointed. the recommended baking dish was to small for all the Enchiladas, there wasn't enough crab, and it could have been baked longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I have made this three times and have gotten rave reviews each time. I also have tweaked it each time, trying to get it close to the seafood norte enchiladas at a local restaurant. I used fake crab each time, along with the shrimp, plus I mixed a little green sauce in with the seafood, lite sour cream, green onion, and cheese. I don't care for spicy food, so I mixed alfredo sauce in with the sour cream to make it creamier. I know - I am cross-culturing foods, plus creating "heart attack on a plate", but what can I say? I covered the enchiladas with cheese and some extra alfredo sauce in the bottom of the pan for moisture while baking. I heated the rest of the green sauce on the stove and put it on the table so people could add to their own taste after serving. I also served with shredded lettuce on top. I like the idea of adding cooked rice to the seafood mixture & will try that the next time I make this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This recipe was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
My husband, son and I liked this recipe very much. I will definitely use this recipe again. I added leftover Indian Style basmati rice to the inside of the rolled tortilla. I used only shrimp, since that was what I had in the house. I precooked the shrimp with onions, garlic & lemon juice. I cut up the shrimps in medium chunks to help in the rolling up of the tortilla. Being lactose intolerant I put mozzorella cheese on top of the tortillas, during the last 5 minutes of baking, so everyone knew which had the cheese and which didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States