Shrimp and Crab Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
These were very good, but for some reason I didn't care for the crab. Maybe it was because I used imitation?! I think you need the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nevitt Borgnini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
i made this with "Best Spanish Rice" on this site. It I did saute this garlic, onion, and vegetable oil. I added Ground Red Pepper, Paprika, and Chili Powder to the mixture, about a teaspoon of each. I made 6 Big enciliadas, but man were they soupy... the flavor was good but next time i will cut the sauce at least in half, maybe more. And ill use more cheese, 8oz wasnt enough for me. But its a good recipe and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was wonderful! I did add 4 oz cream cheese to the crab and mixed it well, then added the shrimp. (I also used 2 cans of crab.) Other than that, I followed the recipe. Very filling and a little rich, but excellent! I would serve theses to company. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
We used 1 can of crabmeat and mini shrimp. Added 4oz of cream cheese to the mixture and yummy. My son couldn't wait to eat it while he helped me assemble them. Smell so good. Just like at our favorite restraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I have cooked this recipe three times and it is awesome every time. I like to use the smaller tortillas instead of the 12" and I like a saucy burrito, so I use two cans of green sauce. Other than that...perfect! It is so quick and simple and at the last pot luck I went to everyone was talking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Absolutely fantastic! Next time I think I'll use a mix of Mexican shredded cheeses instead of just Monterey Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
very good and easy, my boys love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I've made this a couple times now and I have one pointer- make sure you get quality crab meat! The first time I made this it came out fantastic, the next time way too crabby/fishy tasting. I tried once more making sure I used dungeness crab meat and it was excellent once again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess2334

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
i liked this a lot...i went to Trader Joe's (a california market) and used all their products to make this...it came out great and looked like i slaved over it for hours....but i didn't :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndiPhotoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. It has NO FLAVOR what so ever. I needs A LOT of tweeking that it would be much better to make up another recipe. The flour tortillas turn into mush. The green enchilada sauce needs more flavor. If you, like I , LOVE shrimp, don't waste them on this recipe. Instead try the Fish Tacos on this recipe but sub with shrimp, IT's delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Rivas aka Pablo's Hottie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States