Shrimp and Crab Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Absolutely fabulous. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. So does my husband. It freezes well and when heated is wonderful! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
OMG! This was soooo good! Hardly any leftovers. Very easy to make. I used real crab meat. Even good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This has become a favorite recipe. Most recently I used brown instead of white rice and thought it improved both the flavor and texture; slightly nutty and more substantial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
my husband and I LOVED this recipe - the kids, not so much-but hey, they're picky. I added some crumbled up bacon and sauted 1/2 the onions w/some diced carrots (for color), leaving 1/2 the onions raw. I used a combo of canned crab meat & 2 different sized shrimp, and added some shredded 4-cheese blend. Awesome! and the leftovers were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
My family loved the casserole! It is absolutely delicious! I used a few more cracker crumbs and then sprayed the top with a little Pam cooking spray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Point, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I always make this casserole for my non meat-eating friends. I added chopped celery, chopped waterchestnuts, and shredded Monterey Jack cheese to my casserole ingredients. Up until you add the cheese and breadcrumbs, you can easily make this a day ahead. (I personally like this recipe to sit 24 hours to let all the flavors meld.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Skibummer and Petra I completely agree with both of you. Why bother with the recipe, or any recipe on these boards if you don't have the ingredients in the house and substituted this or that. Go out and get your ingredients and THEN write an honest review. If you're on a diet why would you even consider a recipe that calls for full fat this or that, and then complain it's to heavy. Why can't the reviewer at least for the FIRST time making any recipe USE the ingredients and follow the directions and THEN review? I think the best reviews are the ones written that say I tried it exactly as written the first time I made it, but it needed more seasoning, less mayo, whatever. I believe those are the most honest reviews, and the reviews that will help anyone who wants to be a better cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
The only problem I had was that with a family of seven to feed the ratio of seafood to rice seemed exorbitant. I multipled the rice by 2.5 and it turned out GREAT! I also used fake crab legs, which were okay but next time I will splurge and use the real stuff, this recipe deserved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States