Shrimp and Crab Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
my husband and I LOVED this recipe - the kids, not so much-but hey, they're picky. I added some crumbled up bacon and sauted 1/2 the onions w/some diced carrots (for color), leaving 1/2 the onions raw. I used a combo of canned crab meat & 2 different sized shrimp, and added some shredded 4-cheese blend. Awesome! and the leftovers were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This recipe was great! I did add some parmesan and some garlic after reading the reviews. I also tasted it cold the next day and it was wonderful. I will probably eat the leftovers cold! I may add some parsley next time just for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. I was a little nervous about cooked mayo, but this is veyr good. This was a big hit & even better the day after. I didn't have crab so I left it out. Added a little thyme & basil. Will use a little less onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This has become a favorite recipe. Most recently I used brown instead of white rice and thought it improved both the flavor and texture; slightly nutty and more substantial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
OMG! This was soooo good! Hardly any leftovers. Very easy to make. I used real crab meat. Even good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Hey it just needed a little red pepper, a little crushed garlic, and cut back on the milk. I added parmesan cheese with the seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muriel Holmes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
It was alright. I'd increase the amount of rice, decrease the amount of onions. I also added garlic and pepper for some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I varied this recipe for time preparation as well as some of the ingredients. I had taken out a shrimp ring and wanted a quick recipe to cook in the oven. I used 1 1/2 cups of uncooked instant rice, I didn't have the crabmeat and so I added 1 can drained peaches n' cream kernel corn and 1 1/2 roasted red peppers from the jar, I left out the almonds as we don't care for them. I then mixed everything in a bowl and placed in a greased glass 13x9 baking dish and then baked at the temperature specified for 40 minutes with the crackers on top. It turned out wonderfully creamy and tasty. What a hit and it was quick and comforting. I'll make this one again; for sure. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Kinda blah. Added coconut and more spice but still missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States