Shrimp and Crab Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This could have used a little more bulk to keep it from being so runny. Next time I will put in some potatoes. Excellent flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
We really liked this casserole. I made it as written with one minor change. I didn't have any buttery round crackers for the topping, so I substituted plain bread crumbs. It was delicious! This is a keeper. Next time, I might play around with adding some mushrooms and/or black olives; maybe use brown rice instead of white. I'll see what comes to mind. This is a good base recipe to play off of, if you're so inclined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie_Klockow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This recipe has very good taste and is hot and filling. We were a little skeptical about trying this, but we are so glad we did. To me, it is like really good comfort food. We make it at least once a month for dinner. If you like seafood, you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Great base recipe. I made some changes: 2 boxes cooked rice-a-roni (used a cheese and a broccoli one I think) 12 oz artificial crab meat 12 oz frozen shrimp, thawed 1 cup miracle whip 1 cup mayo 1 cup chopped onion 1 cup chopped celery 1 cup chopped bell peppers 1 cup cream cheese Omitted Milk (already cooked rice) Omitted Almonds (none on hand) enough crackers to cover top Followed recipe directions, with the obvious modifications. This was a HUGE hit with my daughter, husband, a friend and her three (very picky) kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misanthrope

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
How did this get such great reviews? I made it tonight and it is not good AT ALL! Bland, Bland, Bland. I even added some dill, Old Bay and a little garlic trying to spruce it up a bit. AWFUL!! Don't waste your time on this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was excellent! My husband loved it so much he took some to his mom and she thought it was excellent. I didn't add the almonds. I added more hot sauce and creole seafood seasoning. You will also need more crackers to put on top than the recipe calls for. Over all very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
simple and pretty tasty. adjusted the seasoning for sure, and used mushroom cream. also quickly sauteed the veggies to thaw and season. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Did not like this recipe. To save on fat/calories I used low fat mayo & reduced the amount. Just didn't do anything for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beenie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Went exactly by the recipe. We enjoyed it two nights in a row
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: St. Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Good starter recipe. Used 1 can shrimp soup and 1 can milk as suggested here. I used frozen craw fish as I did not have crab. I added shredded cheese and old bay seasoning and 1/2 cup mayo. I also used seasoned bread crumbs with melted butter as I did not have crackers. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saycindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States