Shrimp and Crab Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
It seems to be missing something to me. It is ok - perhaps it was because I used fat free mayonnaise?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I had mixed feelings about making this after reading the reviews, especially the ones that said it was bland. The one thing that jumped out at me with the recipe was that it didn't call for salt. To me it's just a given, but did some people not add salt? That would definitely make it bland. I added 1 teaspoon of salt to the rice while it was cooking, and 1 more teaspoon when mixing all together. I also used double the amount of crackers on top mixed with 2 tablespoons of melted butter. This is a very good casserole, goes well with cornbread. Also, this makes a huge casserole, it's more like 12 servings, not six. Unless you're feeding a crowd, I recommend cutting in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Really good. With the leftovers, I made patties and coated both sides in breadcrumbs, then fried in olive oil. Equally yummy! I would have been just as happy without the shrimp, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very bland. Disappointed with all the money I spent on this. Deleting this one from my recipe box. Never know till you try. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This a very tasty meal. Next time I'll add broccoli or spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Family liked it but it was missing something for me. I think that fresh seafood is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mooka's mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
My husband absolutely loves this recipe! I even won a cookoff with this recipe! I don't even have to make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Easy and delicious. I did add fresh parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This could have used a little more bulk to keep it from being so runny. Next time I will put in some potatoes. Excellent flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
We really liked this casserole. I made it as written with one minor change. I didn't have any buttery round crackers for the topping, so I substituted plain bread crumbs. It was delicious! This is a keeper. Next time, I might play around with adding some mushrooms and/or black olives; maybe use brown rice instead of white. I'll see what comes to mind. This is a good base recipe to play off of, if you're so inclined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie_Klockow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States