Shrimp and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Added a little curry powder and cayenne, but I imagine quite good even without. Just as good the next day for lunch too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Outstanding. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBIBRIDGERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I made it at 4 servings...for 4 people, but there wasn't enough for 4 people, so I made egg noodles with it and we put it over that. I also tried imitation crab...I won't do that again. We loved this recipe. Glad I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Found it to be a very good soup. However, like most people are saying it was a little bland. I do plan on doing the recipe again. Next time, I am going to put either Old Bay or Tony Chachere's seasoning and a little paprika. That should give it the little extra kick it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was not a very flavorful bisque. I followed the recipe exactly (except that I used black instead of white pepper). Any suggestions on adding some more flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
i followed the recipe completly and just added a 1/4 of red pepper becuase we like our food hot,we have never had a bisque taste soo good it blew all others away.and was so easy to make my family loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I made this dish just as it was written and it came out with hardly any flavor so I started to look for something in my kitchen to pep it up. Although it may sound weird I added a can of cheese soup as well as two tablespoons of Wistershire. I also added a half of can of celery soup and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe because I could never of pulled it off without the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This is a wonderful soup! A meal in itself. I added cayenne pepper because I add that to everything and it gave it a great kick. Next time I won't add the additional salt, the bouillon is salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
i've been making this for 4 years, i've actually memorized the recipe. i usually triple it. the whole family loves it. i never measure spices, i'm sure i use more than called for. i use half and half/whipping cream/milk. whatever i have on hand. imitation crab works wonderfully, that's all i've ever used. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oh! cooking mama!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This was perfect for what I was looking for, I wanted a good recipe for Shrimp bisque and found this one, tried it last night, I didnt have White Wine so I used Chardonay, only 1 and 1/2 Tbs of wheat flower instead of white and it was so delicous I put it over angel hair pasta to make it more of a meal than an appetizer. Served it with French bread toasted in the toaster oven with butter, parmesan cheese and a sprinkle of Italian Good Seasions spice until the cheese was melted. I loved it and will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Sheriff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States