Shrimp and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I made this for Christmas & everyone loved it. I did double it, and I added about 1/2 cup of shrimp broth (simmered the shells). I also added about 7-8 scallops. I did not double to wine. This was a hit & I have had several people ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This was excellent and so quick to make! We are used to a little more "kick" so we added some black pepper once it was cooked and it was then perfect. We also got a "sweet" taste to it but that was probably because we used imitation lobster meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Such a great soup!! I cooked this soup in a party and everyone enjoys it a lot! I didn't put crab meat but the taste is delicious! What I would recommend is to boil the shrimp heads seperately and then cook its stock together with all other ingredients. The taste of the shrimp is so rich. The 4-6 servings is really not much so next time I'll scale the recipe to 8 if I were to make for 6. Because everyone wanted to have more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Very good. Definitely restaurant quality. Added 6 cloves garlic cuz we're garlic freaks. Doubled the recipe except for amount of wine, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
The seafood lovers in my family loved it. I used a lobster bouillon that I found instead of the chicken and it came out great. Quick and very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I liked this soup a lot it was easy and fast to make. I also added some clams. Next time I wont add the salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Outstanding!! It was the hit of my Christmas brunch. I had a few leftover scallops from another recipe and threw them in too! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This has quickly become a favorite at our house. I have made it a couple of times and I wouldn't change a thing on the recipe!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
The flavor was excellent! I would recommend omitting the salt because the bouillion gave it plenty. I also was not sure if I was supposed to use raw or cooked shrimp. I used raw and simmered for 25 minutes. In addition, I spooned some into the blender and it gave it a great texture. I served this Christmas Eve and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-89 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States