Shrimp and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
This recipe turned out fantastic! I did add a bit of Phillip's crab seasoning. It put a little kick in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
I made this for a quick dinner one night it was very good. It only made two small servings though. I think I will double it next time. Very easy and very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
My picky family loved it! I am tired of cooking the same things over and over. I was looking for something new to feed the family and this is a keeper. Thanks! unonuttieone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
Near my house there is a little pub that serves a spectacular crab bisque, this recipe is quick, easy and much cheaper than the pub, but still just as great. My husband an I really love it as both an appetizer or a hearty lunchtime meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Stately Raven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This soup turned out really well. I did add some Old Bay seasoning being from Maryland. It was very good and I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
I made this w/o using the shrimp and doubling up on the crab. I think the wine was a bit much so I will use half next time, but this was overall an excellent bisque. Served with some crusty bread and small salad and this was the meal. Oh, some Old Bay also, of course. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
A very good and rich soup. I will definitely make this for company. Next time I will use only 1/4 cup wine and will use either all shrimp or all crab. One thing though, this recipe does not make 6 servings. I made this full recipe as a dinner for my husband and I and we had two medium size bowls each and finished the pot. This makes either 2 generous or 4 medium size servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
My husband said "This is beyond great!" when I made this for dinner! I also added some Old Bay seasoning and I served it over rice because my husband is a rice fanatic. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLYGIRL23
Home Town: Sultan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I tried this recipe for Mother's Day and my wife and kids loved it. I was confused by the amount it was suppose to make. I could see it would not make 6 servings and since several other recipes called for 1 or 2 cups of chicken broth, I thought something was missing and added a cup of water. It still tasted delicious, but will try it without the water the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Absolutely delicious! I went ahead and make it with just a 1/4 cup of wine. I tried both with all shrimp and all crab, but I liked it better with all shrimp. It tasted like something you would get at an expensive restaurant. It was real easy to make, too. I think that it was meant to be used as a small appetizer served in a cup, thats why the servings are so small. It does, however make a generous 2 servings, if you are using it as a main dish (especially since its SO filling!). I served it with cheese-garlic biscuits, a winning combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States