Shrimp and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
What's amazing is so much that this recipe is bad, but that it isn't more obvious. A proper seafood bisque should be made with fish fumet, or at least chicken stock, but not bouillon. I attempted it anyway hoping to find a wonderfully simple and tasty treat. It's poorly seasoned, relying too much on salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was 5 star all the way! I didnt even have all the indrediants.Ihad no real crab,just imitation. no chicken boullion,no onions. It was still very tasty delicacy! I didnt cook out all the white wine people said they loved the wine taste..I was afraid of burning the half n half! Every one loved it!! There is none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
WONDERFUL....made for XMAS eve making again for New Years Eve....adjusted reicpe for a larger crowd and came out perfect....very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Excellent, but I found I needed more chicken bouillon for the flavor. If you do this, omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
THIS WAS DEF. A CROWD PLEASER. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is delicious bisque. I will omit the salt next time because the granuals are almost completely salt anyway. I added more cream to make a little more liquid and to cut the salty taste. Boy was it YUMMY! Making it again for Xmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Came out delicious-thanks for posting this! I did make some changes. I didn't use the chicken bouillon granules (I don't eat meat), and the first time I found the wine overpowering, even though I lessened the amount. I am not a wine drinking, so maybe it is just me! The second time I made this, I omitted the wine and used Veggie broth instead. I also used Old Bay Seasoning, and I replaced the crab with more shrimp. YUMMY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I thought this was great. I used skim milk so I could justify making it just for myself and ate 2 bowls! I'm sure it would have been alot richer with 1/2 & 1/2. I added Old Bay to my liking and used canned crab. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OKELLYATL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This was just so so for me. It wasnt 'bad' but ive definitely had better. Based on all the great reviews i am led to believe that I did something wrong, rather than this not being a great dish. Either way, this was a one-time only dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This was so delicious! It was so incredibly easy, too. I used all shrimp, and added a couple of cloves of garlic. I will be making this often! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States