Shrimp and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I made this with just crab, a nice white wine (gewurztraminer), and served it in a sourdough bowl. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Amazing! I cut the wine down to just over 1/4 cup and it was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
made this for deer camp. It is very simple as is but I added celery and cayenne pepper and added chicken stock in place of the wine and quadrupled the amounts for a big pot. a loaf of garlic bread made for a great dinner after hunting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by can'tcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Added Old Bay, paprika, 1 tbsp. tomato paste, garlic powder, sauteed celery a can of mushroom soup. Substituted dry sherry for the white wine. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANBRINKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I'm only giving 4 stars because I didn't follow the exact recipe. But mmmmm it was GOOD! I used only crab and used green onion and added a clove of garlic. I also added some paprika and some Old Bay. We'll be eating this again and again this winter! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafersgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Photo by KCollins
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is wonderfully simple and delicious! I was looking for an easy and quick recipe for a seafood bisque that I could make with things on hand. I wasn't sure if it would be as good as a more complicated recipe, but it is perfect! I didn't have white wine, so with a little uncertainty, I substituted chicken stock. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Great recipe. We did add a can of condensed mushroom soup and cut down on the half and half. Also added extra crab and just a little shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
turned out fantastic. I agree it only makes two servings though but that was okay because I expected it. I only used crab & doubled the crab, only used 1/4 cup of white wine and added garlic & old bay seasoning. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
A wonderful and easy soup. Make sure to double, triple or more. This will be gone in a flash! I did not change a thing. I see a lot of comments about leaving out the wine. I think the key is to use a wine that you enjoy. I used a sweeter local wine and it was delicious. I never use wine in a recipe that I wouldn't drink! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was simple and tasty. I used garlic instead of onion and didn't use any wine. I let the mixture simmer to thicken it up a bit. I agree the texture would be greatly improved by using just one seafood (i.e. shrimp or crab).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States