Shrimp and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
I have made this soup several times. It is very tasty and simple to make. I always double the recepie because I know it will always go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Diggity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This is a good base recipe. I ended up adding canned whole clams, and lobster tail (chunked up). In addition to that, I used 1 TBS. of "Better Than Bouillion" Lobster base (purchased from the grocery store in the soup aisle, next to the bouillion cubes) rather than chicken bouillion. It made ALL the difference in the world as far as taste goes. I served this with a fresh spinach salad and crusty French rolls. Like I said, this is a great base recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This was the first time making a soup and it came out great. The only thing that the recipe lacked was basil. The wine was a little overpowering for my taste so I would probably add less next time. The only other problem was the serving amounts, it says 6 serving but it only comes out to about 3 servings at best. Next time I will have to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
What's amazing is so much that this recipe is bad, but that it isn't more obvious. A proper seafood bisque should be made with fish fumet, or at least chicken stock, but not bouillon. I attempted it anyway hoping to find a wonderfully simple and tasty treat. It's poorly seasoned, relying too much on salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was 5 star all the way! I didnt even have all the indrediants.Ihad no real crab,just imitation. no chicken boullion,no onions. It was still very tasty delicacy! I didnt cook out all the white wine people said they loved the wine taste..I was afraid of burning the half n half! Every one loved it!! There is none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
WONDERFUL....made for XMAS eve making again for New Years Eve....adjusted reicpe for a larger crowd and came out perfect....very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Excellent, but I found I needed more chicken bouillon for the flavor. If you do this, omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
THIS WAS DEF. A CROWD PLEASER. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is delicious bisque. I will omit the salt next time because the granuals are almost completely salt anyway. I added more cream to make a little more liquid and to cut the salty taste. Boy was it YUMMY! Making it again for Xmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Came out delicious-thanks for posting this! I did make some changes. I didn't use the chicken bouillon granules (I don't eat meat), and the first time I found the wine overpowering, even though I lessened the amount. I am not a wine drinking, so maybe it is just me! The second time I made this, I omitted the wine and used Veggie broth instead. I also used Old Bay Seasoning, and I replaced the crab with more shrimp. YUMMY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States