Shrimp and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was so easy, quick and simply fabulous!!! The reviews were helpful, I added 1t seafood seasoning, 1T additonal butter and flour, 1/3c fat free milk to dilute. I also used 1/4c of sherry instead of the whitewine and a crushed a bullion cube instead of the granulated bullion. This would impress any guest, a definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This was incredible! I modified to reduce fat by using 3/4 c half and half, 1 1/4c skim milk and 1/4 c wine and the thickness or flavor was perfectly fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I added my own twist to this recipe, but it taste great on it's own. I'm a garlic lover so I added garlic and thinned the recipe down a little bit with chicken stock. My family ate the whole pot. It goes really well with a garlic toasted baguette to dip or put in as croutons in your soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Utt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was a fantastic recipe! I took the suggestions of others and added Old Bay seasoning and cream cheese. I also used garlic instead of onion and imitation crab instead of real. To keep the calories down I used fat free half and half. Definitely a recipe you can play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Made this recipe exactly as described and it was delicious. Follow the recipe, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was pretty good. I used paprika to add the pink color to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Excellent starter recipe. I doubled it and used 8oz crab & 1 lb shrimp. I added some cajun seasoning and about 4 oz of cream cheese cut into tiny cubes, melted into the soup. My husband raved, and he NEVER raves!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This was excellent. I subbed 1/2 c. milk for part of the half and half, and it was still very rich, FULL of seafood, and could probably be watered down with more milk to extend the servings. I used 1/2 pkg of imitation crab, and loaded up on the shrimp. After reading the reviews regarding portion size, I went ahead and made it for 6, and it fed my husband (who had seconds), my toddler and myself with a small portion left over. It was not enough for 6 adults unless made into appetizer servings. We had it for dinner with some crusty french bread. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This soup is truly tasty and great! I subsituted the half and half for milk to lighten up the calories a bit. Absolutely good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Wonderful recipe. Very easy to prepare. I substitututed 1/4 cup sherry for the wine and used a bit more butter. I also minced the shrimp. Everyone loves this recipe. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States