Shrimp and Corn Chowder with Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Warmed a cold winter night. The family loved it, even the 5 yr olds! I added 1/4c of sherry, a hint of worcestershire sauce and dash of white pepper. For the adults we topped with a shake of cayenne pepper and fresh jalapenos. Absolutely delicious. Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Really good.I added half an onion and two small red potatoes, and I added more Seasoning. I used more salt and tobasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
With added seasonings, I would give this five stars. This is an easy weeknight dinner that should be doubled if feeding more than two hungry people at the table. This is a good base recipe to which you can add additional soup, potatoes and seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My husband lived in Louisiana for a while. He said he had an awesome shrimp and corn chowder while he was there, but hadn't had since. I fixed this and he was awe struck! It's going to be a regular menu item at our house from now on. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I served this topped with shredded cheddar cheese and it really improved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I just finished making this recipe. It is absolutely wonderful. Next time I'm going to make sourdough bread bowls to put it in. But its easy and I followed the recipe exactly. I would reccomend it to anyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Loved this recipe I used bay shrimp added red peppers, 2 teaspoons of hot sauce and one potato and this was a huge hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
this is the best tasting chowder i've ever made. my whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Not bad for a quick and easy weeknight meal or lunch. Everyone liked it well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States