Shrimp and Corn Chowder with Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Warmed a cold winter night. The family loved it, even the 5 yr olds! I added 1/4c of sherry, a hint of worcestershire sauce and dash of white pepper. For the adults we topped with a shake of cayenne pepper and fresh jalapenos. Absolutely delicious. Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Really good.I added half an onion and two small red potatoes, and I added more Seasoning. I used more salt and tobasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
With added seasonings, I would give this five stars. This is an easy weeknight dinner that should be doubled if feeding more than two hungry people at the table. This is a good base recipe to which you can add additional soup, potatoes and seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My husband lived in Louisiana for a while. He said he had an awesome shrimp and corn chowder while he was there, but hadn't had since. I fixed this and he was awe struck! It's going to be a regular menu item at our house from now on. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I served this topped with shredded cheddar cheese and it really improved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I just finished making this recipe. It is absolutely wonderful. Next time I'm going to make sourdough bread bowls to put it in. But its easy and I followed the recipe exactly. I would reccomend it to anyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Loved this recipe I used bay shrimp added red peppers, 2 teaspoons of hot sauce and one potato and this was a huge hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
this is the best tasting chowder i've ever made. my whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Not bad for a quick and easy weeknight meal or lunch. Everyone liked it well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States