Shrimp and Cheesy Grits with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Excellent! Try sprinkling your shrimp with some Tony Chachere's seasoned salt. Gives it a little zing & more flavor - kinda like Louisiana syle. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Comfort food delux, bacon, shrimp, grits and cheese, what's not to like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Estes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
this was a great dish. used banana peppers instead of bell peppers and added some creole seasoning to the shrimp. Definitely will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Fantastic! I loved this recipe. Cheese, shrimp and bacon what's not to love about that? I didn't have any evaporated milk so I just used extra chicken broth. I will make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Added mushrooms to mine, was amazing very little that. I wanted to change about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This recipe was a huge hit! My only change was born out of necessity. I didn't have any bell peppers on hand but did have some jalapeños. I substituted a finely minced jalapeño for the bells and it was terrific. Everyone in my family loved it and my husband and son said they thought I should always use jalapeños instead of bells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorri Annette Curto
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was my first attempt at grits...and I loved it...of course, added a little Italian twist. The changes were actually from my son's girlfriend from down South.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Lick the serving bowl clean! A delicious and flexible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Good recipe - I didn't add any additional seasoning to the shrimp and for us it was a little bland. I couldn't bring myself to add a whole cup of cheese to the grits either - so overall, if you really want a flavor punch I think the other reviewers that ramped up the shrimp seasoning had it right. I'll do that next time, and will season the grits a little more to make up for the flavor lost by not adding a whole cup of cheese. Otherwise, it was pretty good. I am still trying to come close to the flavor of the shrimp and grits and I had at Pisces Rising in Mt Dora Florida. This doesn't quite capture the lushness of that dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This shrimp and grits was so delicious and very easy to make! I added cajun seasoning to the shrimp to give it more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Lowcountry Shrimp and Grits

See how to make shrimp and grits the Charleston way.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States