Shrimp and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Very yummy recipe! My boyfried isn't much of a shrimp fan, but he really enjoyed this meal. Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I read the previous reviews and so i decided to change a few things up. I minced up 3 garlic cloves and cooked with the broccoli, and added extra garlic powder. I didnt have a can of cream of broccoli soup so i went online and made some as i had so much broccoli i could use, it turned out good. during the last part of cooking i added Dill, italian seasoning, and a small amount of chili flakes oh, and i put extra lemon juice in it as well. I had no problem with it being bland. even my picky 2 yr old liked the sauce (tho he dont like shrimp). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Awesome!!!! A very simple recipe to have posted on the frig! Since I'm Southern and live not far from Charleston, South Carolina, I had to serve it over white rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very easy to make. I used tofu instead of shrimp, stir-fried it with the broccoli. I forgot the rice, but it made plenty for two people without it, like a creamy tofu soup with broccoli. The tofu soaked up the lemon and mushroom flavor very nicely (had to use Cream of Mushroom), and I would definitely make it again - it only took 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My daughter loves shrimp and broccoli so this was a winning dish from start to finish. No changes made to recipe. Great as it was. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Tripled the amount of soup for extra creamy version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmcooljam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Substituted veggies and soup. Served on rice with Soy sauce. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was pretty good and super simple. I waited until 9pm to start dinner so I needed something easy and quick. I didn't have cream of broccoli soup so I used cream of celery and used chicken broth instead of plain water. Not something I would make on a regular basis but great in a pinch for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Instead of pepper I added old bay and what a world of difference that made. Lots of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
definitely great for a quick meal. -I used garlic salt instead of powder and instead of cooking the shrimp with the soup I cooked it the same way as you would the broccoli about 2 or 3 minutes in each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States