Shrimp and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Tripled the amount of soup for extra creamy version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmcooljam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Awesome!!!! A very simple recipe to have posted on the frig! Since I'm Southern and live not far from Charleston, South Carolina, I had to serve it over white rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I read the previous reviews and so i decided to change a few things up. I minced up 3 garlic cloves and cooked with the broccoli, and added extra garlic powder. I didnt have a can of cream of broccoli soup so i went online and made some as i had so much broccoli i could use, it turned out good. during the last part of cooking i added Dill, italian seasoning, and a small amount of chili flakes oh, and i put extra lemon juice in it as well. I had no problem with it being bland. even my picky 2 yr old liked the sauce (tho he dont like shrimp). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My daughter loves shrimp and broccoli so this was a winning dish from start to finish. No changes made to recipe. Great as it was. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Very yummy recipe! My boyfried isn't much of a shrimp fan, but he really enjoyed this meal. Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very easy to make. I used tofu instead of shrimp, stir-fried it with the broccoli. I forgot the rice, but it made plenty for two people without it, like a creamy tofu soup with broccoli. The tofu soaked up the lemon and mushroom flavor very nicely (had to use Cream of Mushroom), and I would definitely make it again - it only took 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was pretty good and super simple. I waited until 9pm to start dinner so I needed something easy and quick. I didn't have cream of broccoli soup so I used cream of celery and used chicken broth instead of plain water. Not something I would make on a regular basis but great in a pinch for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Instead of pepper I added old bay and what a world of difference that made. Lots of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Substituted veggies and soup. Served on rice with Soy sauce. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
definitely great for a quick meal. -I used garlic salt instead of powder and instead of cooking the shrimp with the soup I cooked it the same way as you would the broccoli about 2 or 3 minutes in each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States