Shrimp and Broccoli Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made some changes. I did put salt in while boiling the water. I also used vermicelli pasta. My supermarket did not have the Savory Lemon and Herb Cooking Creme (of course they had multiples of every single other one) so I used the Italian Cheese and Herb. I threw the tomatoes in the skillet a little earlier to warm them up. I thought it was DELICIOUS. I think next time I would add in some crushed red paper to add some kick. It's a keeper though! Easy and quick which is what I need since I don't sit down to eat until 10PM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is my first allrecipes.com review! I made this but like others I also could not find the Savory Lemon & Herb PHILADELPHIA cooking creme so I used the Italian Herb & Cheese instead. I added a few more spices and it was delicious!!! My boyfriend and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is quite tasty and easy to prepare. I could not find the Savoy Lemon & Herb Cooking Creme, but did use the Italian Herb. This is toddler friendly; my two year old loved it! Would be just as tasty with chicken instead of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Really good! Like a lot of others I couldn't find the lemon and herb cheese, but got the Italian and herb and it worked out just fine. I also added a few dashes of red pepper flakes. Since my husband doesn't like tomatoes but I do I subbed half the tomato for chopped bell pepper and sauted it all together with the garlic and shrimp. Easy to pull together on a week night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimee0906

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
My husband asked for seconds with this recipes, so I know he really liked it. This was so simple to put together with only a few ingredients. I sauteed the shrimp in some butter and added a bit more milk than it called for. Other than that, the recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Botkins, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Tasted great! Hubby and I really enjoyed it. Only gripe was it was a bit on the runny side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
First off, my local grocier did not have the Lemon & Herb cooking creme. So, I used the Savory Garlic cooking creme instead. I just finished cooking and eating this meal. WOW! Was so very good! My wife absolutely LOVED it! Really full of flavor! Next time I make this, I WILL hunt down the Lemon & Herb cooking creme to try it in it's original form. Super easy to make, so full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arameth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Use fresh, not frozen, broccoli. It stays crisper and greener. I added fresh baby spinach leaves and halved cherry tomatoes to the saute' - heating only until the spinach is wilted and the tomatoes have just begun to soften. I will add some fresh lemon juice next time - the creme lacks "punch". The cooking creme is located in the same section as the regular cream cheese in your grocery store. One reader couldn't find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I know a meal is good when my boyfriend goes for seconds : ). I sauteed half an onion and half a red bell pepper with the garlic and 2 tbs butter, till tender, then added the shrimp and more garlic and followed the recipe (omitting the tomatoes, he's not a fan). Wonderful, will definitely make again : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mknepp511

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
It was great just doubled about of pasta and added more shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States