Shrimp and Broccoli Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I made this and it is DELICIOUS! I did add a couple things. I sauteed the shrimp and garlic in butter instead of simply alone in the pan, that kept them from sticking and it added a touch of flavor. Also, I DID NOT omit the salt when boiling the fetuccine. It made a difference in the flavor, but a good difference. Next time I will add chicken boulion to the water instead to add more depth to the flavor though, and maybe even put a bit in the cooking cream mixture, it just seemed like it needed something else. But if you don't like robust flavors, I wouldn't suggest it. I like to take recipe's, change them up and make them my own. I WAS DELICIOUS AS IT WAS ANYWAY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I went to several different grocery stores and could not find the lemon pepper cooking cream. I had to settle for Italian Cheese instead. But it was a Valentine's Day delight for the husband. Thanks for the quick and easy recipe. There was too much sauce that never really thickened up. I just steamed more broccoli and added it- perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was tasty and really could not have been simplier! My only complaint is that after all the searching I did to find the 'Savory Lemon and Herb Cooking Creme' (4 stores and 3 fussy kids later, lol), it tasted just like the 'Italian Herb' flavor w/ some lemon thrown in...I could've done that myself and saved a lot of grief, ugh...Anyway, back to the pasta...I followed another reviewer and sauteed the shrimp, as well as some imitation crab that needed used up, in some butter and evoo along w/ the garlic, until heated through and then proceeded w/ the recipe. Now thinking about it, I totally forgot about the tomatoes, lol, oh well, it was still tasty! I would make this again, for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as called for and the flavor was not quite what I was expecting. Just like every other review the taste was lacking something. I don't understand how people can rate a recipe four or five stars knowing that they had to add this and that. If you have to alter it because as is isn't really that tasty then you actually created a new recipe. I read a review where someone rated the recipe with five stars but in their review they added all kinds of additional spices and butter. They gave their own version five stars. Reviews like that give recipes false ratings. In this case if everyone rated based on the recipe and not what they added to make it better this recipe would have been a two and a half or three star recipe and not a four. It lacked in flavor and the pasta amount could not feed four and leave the table feeling full. I have made a better cream sauce and will keep doing that. To come from Philly cream cheese kitchens I expected more. I will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv is Cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made some changes. I did put salt in while boiling the water. I also used vermicelli pasta. My supermarket did not have the Savory Lemon and Herb Cooking Creme (of course they had multiples of every single other one) so I used the Italian Cheese and Herb. I threw the tomatoes in the skillet a little earlier to warm them up. I thought it was DELICIOUS. I think next time I would add in some crushed red paper to add some kick. It's a keeper though! Easy and quick which is what I need since I don't sit down to eat until 10PM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
First off, my local grocier did not have the Lemon & Herb cooking creme. So, I used the Savory Garlic cooking creme instead. I just finished cooking and eating this meal. WOW! Was so very good! My wife absolutely LOVED it! Really full of flavor! Next time I make this, I WILL hunt down the Lemon & Herb cooking creme to try it in it's original form. Super easy to make, so full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
A few problems I had with this: 1) the original recipe couldn't feed four people. 2) This took a while to clean up. The remaining sauce on the dishes was very sticky. 3) Lack of flavor. It has an OK taste on its own, but I would add some fresh basil, parsley and thyme. Overall OK, but lacked some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Tasted great! Hubby and I really enjoyed it. Only gripe was it was a bit on the runny side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was okay . The sauce was kinda sticky , and didn't have much lemon flavor . Don't think we will make again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This recipe is bland as is. I also had to add spices and cheese to make it better. I noticed this is actually the recipe from the Philadelphia cooking creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States