Shrimp and Broccoli Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Kind of bland. Added cayenne and helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Really good! Like a lot of others I couldn't find the lemon and herb cheese, but got the Italian and herb and it worked out just fine. I also added a few dashes of red pepper flakes. Since my husband doesn't like tomatoes but I do I subbed half the tomato for chopped bell pepper and sauted it all together with the garlic and shrimp. Easy to pull together on a week night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimee0906

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight. I thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I chose chicken instead of shrimp. Thought the taste was bland and added red pepper like someone suggested. Only fed two adults so keep that in mind. I thought it was a pretty tasty meal after I added red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is quite tasty and easy to prepare. I could not find the Savoy Lemon & Herb Cooking Creme, but did use the Italian Herb. This is toddler friendly; my two year old loved it! Would be just as tasty with chicken instead of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was a pretty good recipe and quite easy.. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
A few problems I had with this: 1) the original recipe couldn't feed four people. 2) This took a while to clean up. The remaining sauce on the dishes was very sticky. 3) Lack of flavor. It has an OK taste on its own, but I would add some fresh basil, parsley and thyme. Overall OK, but lacked some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is my first allrecipes.com review! I made this but like others I also could not find the Savory Lemon & Herb PHILADELPHIA cooking creme so I used the Italian Herb & Cheese instead. I added a few more spices and it was delicious!!! My boyfriend and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Use fresh, not frozen, broccoli. It stays crisper and greener. I added fresh baby spinach leaves and halved cherry tomatoes to the saute' - heating only until the spinach is wilted and the tomatoes have just begun to soften. I will add some fresh lemon juice next time - the creme lacks "punch". The cooking creme is located in the same section as the regular cream cheese in your grocery store. One reader couldn't find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Very heavy meal. The Philly sauce is quite thick and almost sticky. We tried it because of the good reviews and ended up throwing most of this relatively costly dinner in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States