Shrimp and Broccoli Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Couldn't find the lemon and herb creme so I did original with lemon and herb spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was okay . The sauce was kinda sticky , and didn't have much lemon flavor . Don't think we will make again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
First off, my local grocier did not have the Lemon & Herb cooking creme. So, I used the Savory Garlic cooking creme instead. I just finished cooking and eating this meal. WOW! Was so very good! My wife absolutely LOVED it! Really full of flavor! Next time I make this, I WILL hunt down the Lemon & Herb cooking creme to try it in it's original form. Super easy to make, so full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arameth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
It was great just doubled about of pasta and added more shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Tasted great! Hubby and I really enjoyed it. Only gripe was it was a bit on the runny side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This recipe is bland as is. I also had to add spices and cheese to make it better. I noticed this is actually the recipe from the Philadelphia cooking creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as called for and the flavor was not quite what I was expecting. Just like every other review the taste was lacking something. I don't understand how people can rate a recipe four or five stars knowing that they had to add this and that. If you have to alter it because as is isn't really that tasty then you actually created a new recipe. I read a review where someone rated the recipe with five stars but in their review they added all kinds of additional spices and butter. They gave their own version five stars. Reviews like that give recipes false ratings. In this case if everyone rated based on the recipe and not what they added to make it better this recipe would have been a two and a half or three star recipe and not a four. It lacked in flavor and the pasta amount could not feed four and leave the table feeling full. I have made a better cream sauce and will keep doing that. To come from Philly cream cheese kitchens I expected more. I will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv is Cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Good dish, but not my favorite. I really didn't care for the lemon/herb taste of the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I know a meal is good when my boyfriend goes for seconds : ). I sauteed half an onion and half a red bell pepper with the garlic and 2 tbs butter, till tender, then added the shrimp and more garlic and followed the recipe (omitting the tomatoes, he's not a fan). Wonderful, will definitely make again : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mknepp511

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
My husband asked for seconds with this recipes, so I know he really liked it. This was so simple to put together with only a few ingredients. I sauteed the shrimp in some butter and added a bit more milk than it called for. Other than that, the recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Botkins, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States