Shrimp and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2005
This was wonderfully easy and so tasty too! I did add a little horseradish to spice it up even more. And I happened to have some awesome garlic chives in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAXIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Great recipe, easy to prepare with a very nice presentation. The sauce was really good, I still use it as a dipping sauce for other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAdams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I made this recipe for a salad entree at a dinner party last weekend. It was excellent. I used the suggestion from another review and doubled the shrimp while cutting back on the worcestershire. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
I prepared this salad for a Mother's Day lunch. My brother, who is an outstanding cook and a real critic, replied to my question: "What do you think this recipe needs?". . ."Just make more of it," he replied. It's a snap to prepare and was enjoyed by everyone from ages three through 79.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
Everyone loved the salad and thought the presentation was beautiful. I halved the Worcestershir sauce and doubled the amount of shrimp, and was very pleased with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
Very nice recipe, similar to a shrimp/avocado salad I had in New Orleans with a few changes. Tossed the chopped lettuce leaves with a bit of lemon juice/spritz of oil and S&P. I halved the avocados and placed the lettuce inside. I squeezed some lemon on the shrimp and mixed with the dressing....but I cut the worcestershire sauce down to 3/4 tsp and added 3/4 tsp. of crystal hotsauce.(my favorite) but Franks or any other would work great and amount added could be to taste. Placed the shrimp mixture on top of the lettuce. Little spice/heat in each bite with the cool lettuce and avocado. It was delicious and thanks Inga for a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I just tried this recipe and it is yummy! I too used only half of the worcestershire sauce. Since I love spicy food, I added more chili sauce and a little more lemon juice for more tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I put the paprika in the dressing...nice taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
WOW...I can't say enough about this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except I cut up the avocados into the salad and just piled the shrimp on the lettuce. The dressing was tasted delicious (we loved how spicy it was), but next time I will try half mayo/half sour cream. This is a good recipe if you want to impress people!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States