Shrimp and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Loved this. Boiled shrimp and cubed avocado over lettuce with the dressing drizzled on top was the perfect, simple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This shrimp avocado salad has a wonderful taste. Imagine how much better it would've been if I had chives, chili sauce & pimentos! It didn't look like the picture, but it could be because I didn't have all the ingredients, as well as not measuring out the ingredients and used more mayonnaise than I had shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meleana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Receives lots of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Perfect, beautiful, tasty wonderful salad, when made with large shrimp and chopped. My Dr. that I work for loved it, and I have to agreee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I give 4 stars because I made quite a few modifications. I diced the avocado and mixed it all together with the shrimp. I also added a roma tomato. Then I put it all together into lettuce wraps with iceburg lettuce. It was fantastic!! I will definitely be making this paleo-friendly meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I thought this salad was delicious, I made a few changes though. I added cubed cucumber and orange bell pepper to the shrimp (about half a cucumber and a full pepper). I also served it over white rice and added the avacado diced on top. This made it a really good full meal and helped to cut the spiciness of the sauce. It was super easy and I will definiately make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Agreeing that coarsely chopped medium shrimp is a much better choice than tasteless salad shrimp. Other than that, this was a HIT at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was a quick & easy refreshing, healthy lunch. I got bags of salad shrimp on sale at the grocery and they were pretty tiny which made the dressing amount seem like a little too much but the extra dressing worked well for the avocado & lettuce. I've been looking for easy small portion lunch meals like this since I've started working from home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Neither hubs nor I enjoyed this. Unlike the description of the salad, there IS no "combination" of flavors. The ingredients in the dressing never blended together to create a cohesive whole. The recipe calls for far too much Worcestershire and even after cutting it by more than half it was still way too much. The dressing itself tasted of basically nothing more than mayonnaise and chili sauce. In addition, there was so MUCH of the sauce that it was just a bunch of goosh that all but obliterated the taste of the shrimp, even after more than doubling the shrimp to compensate. While this was a pretty salad, it unfortunately wasn't to our liking. There is just too much wrong with this recipe, other than using a different dressing entirely, to offer any helpful suggestions to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States