Shrimp and Avocado Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
try adding 1/4 c. orange soda and chopped onions and dicing the shrimp. real mexican flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I used sweet chili heat sauce instead of cocktail sauce. This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I loved this! I made it the first time right by the recipe and it was perfect! The second time I "tweaked" it a little just for fun. It is so versatile. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Needed to double the cilantro. Very tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was really yummy! The bottle of cocktail sauce at the store was only 8.5 oz and that was plenty. I chopped the shrimp into small pieces (about the same size as the avocado) and served with "scoops" chips. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is wonderful, very light and refreshing salad, served in martini glasses, easy to do and even avacado haters(my husband) really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debi210

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Awesome dip! Few changes... I used med. shrimp that I cut in half, two avocados, and like others, used mayo, cocktail sauce and chili sauce instead of all cocktail sauce. I plan to make again next week for a luncheon at work. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I made this as dip for the house (I have 3 roommates + 2 guest overs). It wasn't a big hit. I didn't have any hot pepper sauce. It was stated that it was too sweet, so maybe the hot pepper sauce would have helped, but wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is a family favorite but I don't use the cocktail sauce. I use tomato juice with chopped tomatoes, minced jalapeno peppers, and diced red onion, celery, and bell pepper. Sort of like a cocktail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willowbas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
was good, but too sweet with the bottled seafood sauce.Instead, next time I will use low-sodium/low sugar ketchup and a Tbsp. of prepared horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Likly-Welch

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States