Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Excellent, but way too much butter. Would also be better with more shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
We had this at a friends and I asked for the recipe. With a cup of butter, it has a a lot of fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This dish turned out really yummy!! I sauté butter, garlic, lemon juice, mushrooms, and asparagus until tender. I also sprinkled lemon pepper on my shrimp and added to sauté mixture. I added a ten oz tub of Philadelphia Cream Cheese savory garlic. Used noodles stuffed with spinach. Definitely adding to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Bland...definitely not making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
It was a tiny bit bland, otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
just made this, in my right mind i couldn't use all the oil and butter. 2 TB OLIVE OIL, sauteed the mushrooms with the garlic then the asparagus as chopped pieces added 1 stick butter, increased the lemon to 1 whole, then a little chicken broth to up the sauce quanitity..added the shrimp as close to the last as possible Salt and pepper, little cayenne..as much as i stick to a recipe as written the first time... I totally had my way with this one, only because i already had the ingredients on hand and didn't want to waste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is a delicious blend of flavors. I used rotini, a bit less butter. Took the shrimp out of the saute pan early to wait for the mushrooms to get done. Blended everything together, served with grated parmesan. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
We loved, loved this recipe. Chill out people!! Adjust butter or whatever to your taste or diet restrictions. I added more lemon juice,some Old Bay and diced sun dried tomatoes. This is so yummy and easy. I totally recommend this recipe. A winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious and so easy. The only things I did different was to add some roasted red pepper with the garlic, and to add a little seafood base. Would definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RachelZang
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I followed the instructions and it turned out good. Next time, I will cut the butter in half and increase the garlic to maybe six cloves minced. I also used angel hair instead of egg noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelZang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States