Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This is amazing! Made it low carb by omitting the noodles and the two of us finished it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I made this recipe tonight following the advice of previous reviewers. I lessened the amount of olive oil and butter, thickened the sauce, used thin spaghetti noodles, and I also juiced a whole lemon. The flavor was amazing! My 9 year old said, "Wow, mom! This tastes like it came from a restaurant!" My 7 year old was indifferent as she is with most foods. My 5 year old said, "I like McDonald's better." Well, I guess you can't please everyone all of the time, but I think this recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
sauted asparagus in garlic and olive oil and it turned out great. will definitely do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I only gave this recipe 3 stars because it has WAY to much unneeded fat and if you cook the shrimp until pink it was to chewy after sauteing more with the veggies. It also needed seasonings. I halved the butter and oil, only sauted the shrimp a min or 2 before adding the veggies to finish cooking the shrimp . I've also added Old Bay or a dash of hot sauce, or a dash of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made this recipe on 31 Mar 2013. I read a number of the other reviews, most recent types, and added about 1/4 tsp Allepo Pepper Flakes and Old Bay Seasoning. I also cut the butter to about 1/2 and not as much olive oil as well. It was ok, but a little bland. I may try it again, but figure out how to tweak it a bit more and perhaps use a different green vegetable in it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I used smaller shrimp since that is what I had on hand, but I do think it would be much better using larger shrimp. This is a lighter dish that I think would be great in the summertime. I also think it would be good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILANNE99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this for a potluck and it turned out really well! I didn't add the egg noodles, so it was only shrimp and asparagus. Most of the time I spent the first time cooking with regular shrimp is taking the black vines off and peeling the shell off. The second time I cooked it, I bought the EZ peel frozen shrimp from Safeway that was coincidentally on sale, so it saved a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Excellent, but way too much butter. Would also be better with more shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
We had this at a friends and I asked for the recipe. With a cup of butter, it has a a lot of fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This dish turned out really yummy!! I sauté butter, garlic, lemon juice, mushrooms, and asparagus until tender. I also sprinkled lemon pepper on my shrimp and added to sauté mixture. I added a ten oz tub of Philadelphia Cream Cheese savory garlic. Used noodles stuffed with spinach. Definitely adding to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States