Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
just made this, in my right mind i couldn't use all the oil and butter. 2 TB OLIVE OIL, sauteed the mushrooms with the garlic then the asparagus as chopped pieces added 1 stick butter, increased the lemon to 1 whole, then a little chicken broth to up the sauce quanitity..added the shrimp as close to the last as possible Salt and pepper, little cayenne..as much as i stick to a recipe as written the first time... I totally had my way with this one, only because i already had the ingredients on hand and didn't want to waste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is a delicious blend of flavors. I used rotini, a bit less butter. Took the shrimp out of the saute pan early to wait for the mushrooms to get done. Blended everything together, served with grated parmesan. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
We loved, loved this recipe. Chill out people!! Adjust butter or whatever to your taste or diet restrictions. I added more lemon juice,some Old Bay and diced sun dried tomatoes. This is so yummy and easy. I totally recommend this recipe. A winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious and so easy. The only things I did different was to add some roasted red pepper with the garlic, and to add a little seafood base. Would definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RachelZang
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I followed the instructions and it turned out good. Next time, I will cut the butter in half and increase the garlic to maybe six cloves minced. I also used angel hair instead of egg noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelZang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Really easy and fresh tasting. I halved the butter and used a little chicken stock instead. Also used more lemon juice plus some zest, and crushed red pepper flakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicakat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Easy and very tasty. Actually, it's one of my favorite recipes I've found on allrecipes.com. I did cut the amount of noodles and butter in half. Squeezed 1/2 lemon instead of 1 TBS. Still served 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Very good. too much butter and oil though. Cut both down. Add a little red pepper flake with the garlic if you like a little kick. And if you have fresh basil on hand, throw it in at the end. Use whatever pasta you like. We don't care for egg noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I used another reviewers idea and used wine and starch to thicken the sauce, cut both the oil and butter in half and it was fabulous. I loved it, the boyfriend thought it was just ok. He puts hot sauce and salt and pepper on everything though. If you enjoy light, flavorful sauces, you will love this. If you love hot sauce and salt and pepper on ALL things food related, you might need something with more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I thought an entire lb of butter was a bit much, so I used 3 instead of 4 sticks. Love garlic and lemon so I put a lot more in, I just eye it. Everything else I did as it says and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States