Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Recipe is tasty but cooking mushrooms with the shrimp does not work, they should be sautéed w the garlic, browned, remove, set aside. Add the cooked mushrooms once shrimp is pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Saute'd the asparagus in the evoo and 1/2 the butter until true green, added baby bella shrooms and simmered until tender, then added 3X the garlic. Tossed in fresh pre cooked shrimp just until heated thru.Poured mixture in the egg noodle pot and tossed with parm. Wawlaw.....one of our favorites. Forgot the lemon juice so I'll try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Shrimp and Asparagus Delicious!!! easy,time efficient. I did not measure at all, forgot about the cheese (due to a time crunch) still head a wonderful result. I added scallops and other various mushrooms from whole foods which gave a wonderful texture and crunch. In the future I will not steam asparagus ahead of time at all! Instead add as a final ingredient right before combined with noodles so is not overcooked yet steamed and bright in color not mushy thumbs up!!! definitely great addition to my menu with healthier choice of pasta. Jan 4, 2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
My whole family enjoyed this, but I did change it a bit...doubled the amount of lemon juice, garlic, shrimp and asparagus and only used 1/2 the amount of butter and oil. I used whole wheat egg noodles, and with the extra shrimp, asparagus, lemon and garlic they went well. Used frozen shrimp which made it a bit easier. We also grated our own parmesan cheese which boosted the flavor, since it was a tiny bit bland. Didn't have any mushrooms but it probably would have been even better with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
10 stars,minimum! I followed CSANDST1's tips except I doubled the garlic and used mushrooms and linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Such an amazing recipe! However, it calls for A LOT of fat and A LOT of sodium. Recipe tastes just as good cutting out the butter completely, replacing the cream with fat free milk, using light alfredo sauce, and cutting down on the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
A wonderfully EASY and very tasty recipe. Use it as a base and change up the pasta, and the vegetables and even the sprinkling of cheese. The sky is the limit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Amazingly good, just the way it's written. I will definitely be making this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jena Aldridge
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Wonderful! I made a few changes. Roasted the asparagus, added Spanish chorizo and a splash of white wine. I used about 2 tablespoons of olive oil and the same of butter. Seasoned with salt, black pepper and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
less butter more asparagus, mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States