Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
omg is this so good with the creole seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Fantastic! Family approved which is tough with a husband, 2yr old and 10mo old!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe and think it will be a keeper. This was a quick and simple dish that feels fancy. Following the advice of other reviewers I boiled the asparagus leaving it a bit crunchy. I used the same water to boil the noodles and threw the shrimp into the noodles at the end for a few minutes. I chose not to use the olive oil at all. I think the sauce is designed to be a bit like a scampi sauce. If you want more flavor add red pepper flakes. I also think capers would be a delicious addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Pretty good. I used fettuccine noodles instead and reduced the butter. Hubby liked it and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My daughter and son in law really liked this dish. I did not make any changes to the recipe and there were no leftovers. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Good recipe. I would say it is like shrimp scampi with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe was actually my boyfriends favorite so far! He does most of the cooking and he thought it was absolutely amazing. I added large scallops as well and switched out the egg noodles for angel hair pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Recipe is tasty but cooking mushrooms with the shrimp does not work, they should be sautéed w the garlic, browned, remove, set aside. Add the cooked mushrooms once shrimp is pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Saute'd the asparagus in the evoo and 1/2 the butter until true green, added baby bella shrooms and simmered until tender, then added 3X the garlic. Tossed in fresh pre cooked shrimp just until heated thru.Poured mixture in the egg noodle pot and tossed with parm. Wawlaw.....one of our favorites. Forgot the lemon juice so I'll try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Shrimp and Asparagus Delicious!!! easy,time efficient. I did not measure at all, forgot about the cheese (due to a time crunch) still head a wonderful result. I added scallops and other various mushrooms from whole foods which gave a wonderful texture and crunch. In the future I will not steam asparagus ahead of time at all! Instead add as a final ingredient right before combined with noodles so is not overcooked yet steamed and bright in color not mushy thumbs up!!! definitely great addition to my menu with healthier choice of pasta. Jan 4, 2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States