Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was FANTASTIC!!! Quick, easy, and simple to make your own. We added onions and bell pepper when we did the garlic. (FABULOUS!!!) Once tasted decided artichoke hearts would be an addition next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I used 1/2 the butter and used lite butter, more lemon juice, added old bay,black pepper, and some spicy brown mustard. It as really good, but not amazing. My two year and four year olds enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was great...I added a 1/2c. half and half to it rite after i cooked the shrimp..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I thought this recipe was really good. However, do not boil the asparagus. Sauté it in the olive oil. Much better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This pasta was really good! I'm giving it four stars as written because I had to make modifications. I followed the advice of several other users and cut the amount of butter to 1/2 cup. It was definitely plenty. Also, I added the shrimp last with the asparagus so it wouldn't get overcooked and rubbery. The mushrooms, however, I added before these two ingredients and allowed them to cook down for a bit and their juices to cook off. I can't wait to try this again with some variations, like added spinach and tomatoes. I think it is really flexible and will be a regular on our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
While making this, I was certain it would be a disaster. It just didn't look like it was possible to get much flavor on all those noodles out of just the butter and lemon, but boy was I wrong! This was surprisingly good, with the mushroom, lemon, and butter balancing each other out nicely. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Served guests and they went crazy. Served wild rice in place of pasta. Fresh asparagus and a salad rounded out the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Recipe was great...I sauteed asparagus instead of boil, added a small amount of seasoning...(creole seasoning and a dash of accent) came out really good. Scrumptious! !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I love it! So glad I came across this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I decreased the butter by 1/2 and doubled the shrimp to 2 lbs and sautéed the asparagus without pre cooking it.... This recipe was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States