Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Very simple and comes together VERY quickly. I'd suggest having all the prep work done before starting to actually cook, or you may end up with overcooked shrimp. To use fewer pots/pans, I boiled the asparagus in the pasta water, before cooking the pasta. I also tossed it with orzo instead of the egg noodles. Excellent recipe! Thanks, Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I added julienne carrots and thinly sliced celery and pea pods with the mushrooms and used non hydrogenated margerine instead of butter and whole wheat egg noodles...absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is the only way I've gotten my 5 year old to willingly eat asparagus! This is best described as shrimp scampi plus pasta and veggies. DELICIOUS! I tried to cut back on the butter and oil, but I ended up having to add it back because it's the basis for the sauce. Definitely not a "light" recipe, but a wonderful treat every now and then. Will definitely mark this a "keeper" per my 5 year old's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I was leery of trying this...While I LOVE all the ingrediants, my husband is not an asparagus fan. However, we both really enjoyed this dish! It's light and fresh and even tastes good cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RoRo
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was pretty tasty... I was looking for a recipe to make where I had all the ingrediants in the house and this one was perfect. I read some of the reviews and decided to go ahead and cut back on the butter & oil which I think was a good move... I also read that someone had added crushed red pepper and since I like a "kick" I decided to do that too. I also added a little chopped red onion and a dash of cajun salt. This was pretty good and I will probably make it again but I am really glad I made the adjustments I did otherwise I think it would have been a bit oily and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Had alot of Asparagus from the garden. This was very tasty. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamdesire
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Sooo Good. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamdesire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
My husband loved it. I ended up using less butter and more olive oil and served it with angel hair pasta. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooks1172

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was good but too bland. My family was asking what the "sauce" was since it's just oil and butter? I did cut the fat by half and added onions. Next time I'm going to add 1 cup of parm. cheese to the oil/butter and add some cajun seasoning as someone else recommended. I would do this again with these changes. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Nice! My husband and I both really enjoyed this dish. Used regular noodles instead of egg because I didn't have egg noodles on hand. Also used a combination of approximately 2 tsp of Brumbling Brown and a bit of olive oil instead of butter to cut the fat. Turned out fab and I will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States