Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I think this is my first review. I love Allrecipes and I've used it for years. So tonight I made this fabulous recipe. I read over 100 reviews and made a number of changes. I added lemon juice to one lemon, reduced butter to one stick, added pine nuts, red pepper flakes, half and half, red pepper strips, Tony's seasoning, and baby spinach. It was to die for and the family is delighted with a new favorite dish. I've read statements where if you make changes you can't rate the recipe. I disagree. Thank you all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
We liked this recipe very much. My husband and I were cooking together and while I was cleaning and slicing the mushrooms, I asked him to heat up the oil and brown the garlic. He almost had a coronary-so we cut the olive oil from 1/2 cup to a 1/4 cup. We also used unsalted butter and cut that in half, too. I only made half a pound of pasta, so everything turned out perfect. Thanks for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I could not belive how fast and easy, this was! Next time, I would cut bak th oil and butter. Other than that it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was FANTASTIC!!! Quick, easy, and simple to make your own. We added onions and bell pepper when we did the garlic. (FABULOUS!!!) Once tasted decided artichoke hearts would be an addition next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I used 1/2 the butter and used lite butter, more lemon juice, added old bay,black pepper, and some spicy brown mustard. It as really good, but not amazing. My two year and four year olds enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was great...I added a 1/2c. half and half to it rite after i cooked the shrimp..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I thought this recipe was really good. However, do not boil the asparagus. Sauté it in the olive oil. Much better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This pasta was really good! I'm giving it four stars as written because I had to make modifications. I followed the advice of several other users and cut the amount of butter to 1/2 cup. It was definitely plenty. Also, I added the shrimp last with the asparagus so it wouldn't get overcooked and rubbery. The mushrooms, however, I added before these two ingredients and allowed them to cook down for a bit and their juices to cook off. I can't wait to try this again with some variations, like added spinach and tomatoes. I think it is really flexible and will be a regular on our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
While making this, I was certain it would be a disaster. It just didn't look like it was possible to get much flavor on all those noodles out of just the butter and lemon, but boy was I wrong! This was surprisingly good, with the mushroom, lemon, and butter balancing each other out nicely. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States