Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I thought this recipe was really good. However, do not boil the asparagus. Sauté it in the olive oil. Much better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This pasta was really good! I'm giving it four stars as written because I had to make modifications. I followed the advice of several other users and cut the amount of butter to 1/2 cup. It was definitely plenty. Also, I added the shrimp last with the asparagus so it wouldn't get overcooked and rubbery. The mushrooms, however, I added before these two ingredients and allowed them to cook down for a bit and their juices to cook off. I can't wait to try this again with some variations, like added spinach and tomatoes. I think it is really flexible and will be a regular on our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
While making this, I was certain it would be a disaster. It just didn't look like it was possible to get much flavor on all those noodles out of just the butter and lemon, but boy was I wrong! This was surprisingly good, with the mushroom, lemon, and butter balancing each other out nicely. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Served guests and they went crazy. Served wild rice in place of pasta. Fresh asparagus and a salad rounded out the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Recipe was great...I sauteed asparagus instead of boil, added a small amount of seasoning...(creole seasoning and a dash of accent) came out really good. Scrumptious! !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I love it! So glad I came across this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I decreased the butter by 1/2 and doubled the shrimp to 2 lbs and sautéed the asparagus without pre cooking it.... This recipe was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I added some chicken cooked in olive oil and garlic when I put the shrimp into the pan. Also, I left out the mushrooms and cut the butter to a smaller portion. I used angel hair pasta instead of egg noodles. My husband and son really like this, and it has become one of my regular go-to meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Val
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was delicious and simple. Used frozen clean shrimp from Costco. Was just as good the next day. A good way to cook fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States