Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is fairly basic, so other than the preparation method itself I have neither any criticism nor any kudos for this recipe. A number of steps can be saved merely by "stir-frying" the asparagus and mushrooms till nearly done, then adding the shrimp and cooking another few minutes. Not memorable by any means, but a pretty darn good dinner that came together in minutes simply using ingredients I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I loved this recipe, but like most eveyone else cut the oil & butter in half. I cut the shrimp in a butterfly pattern and that made them really appear larger. Next time I will eliminate the lemon juice, that, to me, seemed like it gave a sweet taste to the dish. I served it over thick spaghetti and that, I thought, would be better than noodles. and it was. This is such a quick & easy dish to make. I think, like one reviewer said,, will sautee the mushrooms separately as well as the asparagus. with some mniced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Meh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Awesome....light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Really nice dish! I was worried about the shrimp getting overcooked, so i added the mushrooms before the shrimp, cooked them for about 2-3 minutes then added the shrimp. By the time the shrooms were nicely sauteed the shrimp were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made this last night and did it exactly like the recipe stated. Usually I monkey around with the ingredients, but for some reason I didn't this time. It was fabulous! OMG...everything about it was so good! My husband and son loved it too. I cooked the asparagus earlier in the day and had that ready. The rest went together while I cooked the noodles. Be really careful not to overcook them or they will be mushy. Eck. I'll definitely be making this again, for company, now that it's passed the home test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This recipe was fabulous!! My family loved it, even though none of them are huge asparagus fans. They all said it was keeper to be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
very good,easy preparation,I used different pasta shape,only 2 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
A great fresh entree. I did cut the butter in half which did not hurt the taste at all. I like it better the less greasy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Roby Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great dish, omitted the butter for less calories, added more asparagus and mushrooms, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States