Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Really easy and fresh tasting. I halved the butter and used a little chicken stock instead. Also used more lemon juice plus some zest, and crushed red pepper flakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Bohle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Easy and very tasty. Actually, it's one of my favorite recipes I've found on allrecipes.com. I did cut the amount of noodles and butter in half. Squeezed 1/2 lemon instead of 1 TBS. Still served 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Very good. too much butter and oil though. Cut both down. Add a little red pepper flake with the garlic if you like a little kick. And if you have fresh basil on hand, throw it in at the end. Use whatever pasta you like. We don't care for egg noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I used another reviewers idea and used wine and starch to thicken the sauce, cut both the oil and butter in half and it was fabulous. I loved it, the boyfriend thought it was just ok. He puts hot sauce and salt and pepper on everything though. If you enjoy light, flavorful sauces, you will love this. If you love hot sauce and salt and pepper on ALL things food related, you might need something with more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I thought an entire lb of butter was a bit much, so I used 3 instead of 4 sticks. Love garlic and lemon so I put a lot more in, I just eye it. Everything else I did as it says and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I really liked the taste, but I think I failed to use enough shrimp and asparagus because it felt more like a side than a main dish. I will definitely make again, but adjust a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aabergren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Loved how versatile this recipe is. Everyone has their own ideas; I used what else I had on hand. I used 1/4 c. butter, 1/4 c. olive oil; sauteed 3/4 c. green onions, 3 T. minced garlic, a red bell pepper sliced thinly, 1 T. finely minced basil, 1/8 tsp. oregano, 1/4 tsp. crushed red pepper til tender, added the shrimp. Tossed around a very few minutes then added 1/2 dry sherry w/1T.cornstarch. I added the salt, black pepper and tossed the spaghetti in with the Parmesan cheese. This was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHITIMACHA54
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I did as many did and tweaked this menu to make it more healthy. I sauted the mushrooms, asparagus, and also some fresh peppers and onions from the garden in a separate pan. I sauted them in olive oil, garlic, and some cayenne and paprika. I then removed the above mixture and sauted the shrimp using only 1/3 cup butter and lemon juice. I added Italian seasonings also. Served as many did on angel hair pasta. Perfect summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I made this last night - didn't change a thing. It was delicious and we had the leftovers for lunch. It is definitely a keeper and will be making it often. Thank you for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Awesome recipe. I added some Greek Seasoning to add a little more flavor and sauteed the asparagus rather than steaming to give it some crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States