Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
My whole family enjoyed this, but I did change it a bit...doubled the amount of lemon juice, garlic, shrimp and asparagus and only used 1/2 the amount of butter and oil. I used whole wheat egg noodles, and with the extra shrimp, asparagus, lemon and garlic they went well. Used frozen shrimp which made it a bit easier. We also grated our own parmesan cheese which boosted the flavor, since it was a tiny bit bland. Didn't have any mushrooms but it probably would have been even better with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
10 stars,minimum! I followed CSANDST1's tips except I doubled the garlic and used mushrooms and linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Such an amazing recipe! However, it calls for A LOT of fat and A LOT of sodium. Recipe tastes just as good cutting out the butter completely, replacing the cream with fat free milk, using light alfredo sauce, and cutting down on the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
A wonderfully EASY and very tasty recipe. Use it as a base and change up the pasta, and the vegetables and even the sprinkling of cheese. The sky is the limit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Amazingly good, just the way it's written. I will definitely be making this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jena Aldridge
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Wonderful! I made a few changes. Roasted the asparagus, added Spanish chorizo and a splash of white wine. I used about 2 tablespoons of olive oil and the same of butter. Seasoned with salt, black pepper and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
less butter more asparagus, mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Really simple and flavorful dish. Used angel hair pasta and added fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Delicious! Make it with ingredients as described (don't try to make it healthy) especially if it's the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris VonBargen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Mae this recipe as is, very good. I had this on the table in about 20 minutes(I did buy my shrimp already peeled and ready to cook). The only thing I recommend is that you have a pretty substantial side item..as I said this is very good, but it is not enough by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States