Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Amazingly good, just the way it's written. I will definitely be making this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jena Aldridge
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Wonderful! I made a few changes. Roasted the asparagus, added Spanish chorizo and a splash of white wine. I used about 2 tablespoons of olive oil and the same of butter. Seasoned with salt, black pepper and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
less butter more asparagus, mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Really simple and flavorful dish. Used angel hair pasta and added fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Delicious! Make it with ingredients as described (don't try to make it healthy) especially if it's the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Mae this recipe as is, very good. I had this on the table in about 20 minutes(I did buy my shrimp already peeled and ready to cook). The only thing I recommend is that you have a pretty substantial side item..as I said this is very good, but it is not enough by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This dish is excellent! I will be making this again. I did have a few changes but really kept it pretty close. I only had 1/2 lb of baby bella mushrooms, but next time I will make sure I have the full lb (so good). When sauteing the garlic I also added a small onion finely chopped(only because it's so good for you and I love it). When cooking the asparagus I cut them in bite size pieces and sauteed the larger pieces with the garlic and onion instead of boiling(get more nutrients) and then added the small pieces later. I also added the shrimp lastly so they wouldn't get over cooked. Perfect! Many people said they only used 1/2 the butter, so I started out that way but before adding the shrimp I did add the other half because it looked like it needed it. So glad I did, the noodles soaked the extra up when I mixed it all together and it added so much more flavor and moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My family loved this recipe, but I will change it the next time I make it. It needs half the noodles and half the butter. I would also use more parmesan cheese. We had to dig around for the shrimp and asparagus. But very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I also added lobster and used less butter as others had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Great recipe But as others note use only half the oil and butter . Half is plenty salt and pepper well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob1234

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States