Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Great recipe! So easy! My family loved the combination of mushrooms and asparagus. I reduced the butter just a bit though and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made this recipes with linguine. I boil the asparagus while I cook my pasta. Once the asparagus were cooked I added it to a saucepan with my butter, olive oil, salt, pepper, and garlic left out the mushrooms I just don't like mushrooms. I saute all the ingredients until my pasta was ready and then I add my shrimp in the veggie mixture. Cook for 5 - 8 minutes and add my pasta. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie Irizarry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Bravo! Elegant and Simple, I cooked the Aspragus with the pasta(mini shells) then sauted in 1/2 butter & EVOO. Added red pepper flakes & fresh herbs. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I have made this dish at least a dozen times for family and friends, at parties. It is universally LOVED. I tend to add a bit more Parmesan cheese. I've done it with an Italian blend mix with Romano cheese as well. It really doesn't matter. Fresh shrimp is definitely the way to go. I've done it with frozen; and although both were tasty, there is a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dman5788

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very easy. I added bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very quick and tasty. I sauteed the garlic, mushrooms and asparagus together and used bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Excellent and easy. Cooked the recipe as written, pretty much, except used 1 stick of butter instead of 2, and let the asparagus cook in the garlic before adding other ingredients. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I prepared this for dinner tonight. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I LOVE this recipe. I came across this accidently a couple years ago and have been using it since. I use linguine or spaghetti noodles instead. I use only 1/2 cup butter and a little more olive oil to compensate. If I don't have asparagus, I use spinach. I've thrown in tomatoes once too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States