Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
A great fresh entree. I did cut the butter in half which did not hurt the taste at all. I like it better the less greasy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Roby Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great dish, omitted the butter for less calories, added more asparagus and mushrooms, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Delicious! I added Bella mushrooms and sauteed those prior to adding the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This really didn't have a whole lot of taste unless u put a lot of cheese on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was wonderful. I uesd fresh green beans instead of asparagus ( my kiddos haven't aquired a taste for asparagus yet), frozen shrimp, and mini bowtie pasta per couple other reviews I read. I will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I would double the shrimp. With all the noddles and veggies it seemed light on the shrimp. I would also cut the butter in half because it was plenty. Another user suggested adding some seasoning and I added onion powder and lemon herb seasoning and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
The flavor of this dish wasn't bad, but I just couldn't get past the oily texture from all the butter and oil used. The sauce basically consisted of oil & butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this it was delicious!! my husband doesnt like shrimp or asparagus and went back for seconds. The only thing is the amounts. i didnt use a half a cup of olive oil that is way too much. i used maybe 1/4 a cup and i used 1/4 cup butter. and i used more lemon juice you couldnt really taste it otherwise. and i did 2 cloves of garlic and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is an awesome recipe!! I used organic rotini and cut up my asparagus into bite size pieces before steaming. I jazzed it up a bit and added shitake, oyster, portabella and button mushrooms, added juice of an entire lemon then topped with loads of italian asiago, pine nuts, unrefined salt and lots of fresh ground pepper!!!! Crazy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is very good! I used thin spaghetti and added grape tomatoes but otherwise followed the recipe. My husband and I both loved it. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States