Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
only needs half the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Looks good, good consistency, but a little strong on the garlic which I burned a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
WOW! what a wonderful recipe! My daughter and I are slowly removing animal products from our diet and this is a great "transition" food. Butter is not quite necessary and I can see myself making this again in the future without shrimp and more veggies. It was light and flavorful. I noticed my meat eating husband going back for seconds. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this dish last night following the ingredients except I didn't have any parmesan cheese. I cut the asparagus into smaller bits before steaming above the cooking pasta. I always heavily season with rock salt and ground pepper. Absolutely loved it. Will make sure to have the parmesan next time and will add some leek, maybe a small amount of fresh chilli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissaj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I looked at this recipe the other day, thought I would use up the shrimp I had on hand. we all love shrimp. I felt like a 5 starr chef when making this dish. What a beautiful plate and the taste is out of this world!! You would be a great hit if you cooked this for a dinner party. Thank you so much for sharing I will make this again and again. I believe browning the garlic made all the difference in the world. YUM YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This is a Keeper!! I made a few changes - The recipe time to cook the shrimp seemed really long and shrimp get tough when overcooked. I marinated the shrimp in lemon pepper seasoning and added a generous handful to the egg noodles when cooking. I sauteed the garlic and mushrooms per the recipe and then added the raw asparagus. Stirred it and added 1/4 cup of white wine, covered it and steamed the asparagus for about 2 min. Took the cover off, added the butter, shrimp and lemon juice which I increased to about 1/4 cup. When the shrimp were pink I added the noodles, hit it with the parmesan and an extra sprinkle of lemon pepper. It rocked my family's world. Thanks Allrecipes for the inspiration. Next time I'm adding Scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Tried this recipe tonight and thought that it was pretty yummy. I follow the directions exactly at first but thought that it tasted a little plain so I added a bit more garlic and some seasoned salt and that seemed to help. It's pretty good but probably would have been better in some type of white sauce rather than just the oil & butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Delicious! I used spaghetti squash to cut carbs and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Great recipe! So easy! My family loved the combination of mushrooms and asparagus. I reduced the butter just a bit though and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States