Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is very good! I used thin spaghetti and added grape tomatoes but otherwise followed the recipe. My husband and I both loved it. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I also added onions with the garlic--and used thin asparagus instead of "pencil" asparagus. rave reviews--even when reheated for day 2. awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I enjoyed this very much! I only changed one thing and substituted a 1/4 cup of butter with country crock ... wanted to cut the calories... It was very nice i like and will be making it again. I think i am going to try it with sun dried tomatoes next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great recipe! Like other reviewers I cut the butter & olive oil in half, I did use the full 16oz bag of noodles. It was a tad bland so I added a dash of Tony Chachere's Salt Free Seasoning. Forgot to get garlic cloves, so I had to use garlic powder. I used about 3/4lb of mushrooms because my kids aren't fans of mushrooms but, I love em. I cut the asaparagus into fours. I will use more veggies the next time. My daughter said it's her new fav! Even my son that hates cheese liked it(next time will set some aside before adding parmesan). It was such a hit, that I'm adding it to my Easter menu. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetchoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great recipe, my family loved it. I did cut the amount of butter and olive oil in half to make it a little healthier. I also used ziti noodles instead of the egg noodles, other than those small changes I followed the recipe exactly. It was wonderful, even my picky son liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
My daughter made this exactly as written. It makes a hugh amount and is sooooooo good. Iate one day later. It was excellent. I will be make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicalu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was very tasty, but I think it could use more lemon juice. I loved the asparagus and mushrooms with it. Went very nicely with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is very flavorful and smells terrific. We omitted the butter and mushrooms and used linguini noodles. Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Delicious! I used fettuccine noodles because we don't really like egg noodles. I added a little green onions and about 1 1/2 lbs of asparagus steamed and frozen raw shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Easy and really good with a mild buttery lemon flavor. We added 2 extra garlic cloves and just a tad more butter. Very very good and will make it again. Served with a ready pack salad and garlic bread. I havent tried the leftovers yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyclechic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States