Shrimp and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is a lovely lunch and it does not take long to make. I did substitute butter for the olive oil when cooking the shrimp, mostly because I wanted the taste of the butter in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
real nice also try adding a shot glass or 2 of wine in when you add the asparagus back to the shrimp at the end of step 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was too bland for me. To save some time, I steamed the aspargus in the nuker (they come out soooooooo good). I sauteed the garlic in butter, then added the shrimp which I marinated for 1 hour with italian dressing (vinegar and oil based). Once all tossed together, I've added cajun seasoning and some pesto. This is a great dish and you can modify this to your taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I've made a variation of this for years. Additions are 4 sauteed anchovies (until they mush up) and one dried chili pepper soaked in 1 cup of boiling water, then chopped. It's delicious and no one can tell the anchovies are there. Everyone always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Lombardo Durham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I cooked this a little bit differently than called for. I used smart balance instead of olive oil. I steamed the aparagus and addedit to the melted Smart Balance and garlic. I added the Old Bay Seasonings directly into this mixture of garlic, added cooked shrimp and then tossed in the noodles. I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
my husband said that this was great tasting and i loved it as well. i agree that the cooking times are too long and only sauteed my asparagus about 5 minutes, then added the tips and only did these about 3 minutes. as i did the tips, i added 2 inches of anchovy paste and a tsp. of chopped jalapeno peppers to give it a little zing as other reviewers had mentioned. at this time i also added a half bag of fresh spinach and let it wilt. it all was very easy and very tasty and would be something i could make at the last minute as another reviewer indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This would have been much better had I cooked it less. Don't follow the cooking time or else you will burn it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Everyone loved this! It's fresh tasting, healthy, and colorful. Looks pretty enough to serve to guests but easy enough to prepare at the last minute. Try it with whole wheat linguine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very nice combination of flavors. It has a light and fresh flavor, and was quick and easy to make. I only cooked the asparagus for about 5 minutes before adding the tips and then cooked another 5. I like to cut the shrimp in half so the pieces get spread throughout the dish more. Next time I will probably skip salting the asparagus when it cooks and use more Old Bay on the shrimp to give it a little stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Great stuff Made it just as recipe said. Will add a few toasted pine nuts next time and there will be a nex time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States