Shrimp and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very good! I added a few things which made it delicious - freshly chopped tomatoes and goat cheese after it is all finished
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was okay. Mostly a good Mediterranean diet dish. It is pretty bland and needs some extras to give it a little more flavor. It is healthy and okay, but not a lot of flavor, overall. I wouldn't repeat this if I was just following the recipe. Some herbs, spices and wine sauteed with the dish might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Really good and healthy tasting. Yes, the instructions a bit wordy for experienced cooks but that is OK - good for first time cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very nice combination of flavors. It has a light and fresh flavor, and was quick and easy to make. I only cooked the asparagus for about 5 minutes before adding the tips and then cooked another 5. I like to cut the shrimp in half so the pieces get spread throughout the dish more. Next time I will probably skip salting the asparagus when it cooks and use more Old Bay on the shrimp to give it a little stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
new review: excellent! old bay makes all the difference. pepper helps too! olive oil fine to use. [Good. Could use a little something else... maybe more seasoning. Second time, I used butter instead of olive oil and it was MUCH better. Just added parmesan and it was tasty enough.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I basically followed the recipe as written and thought it turned out really well! Next time I will increase the amount of shrimp and asparagus and decrease the amount of pasta, just because of personal preference. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I made this exactly as written with the exception of adding 1/2c water after adding the cheese b/c I thought it was a little too dry. Other than that it was very good. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I don't normally leave reviews....but this recipe is fantastic. Not only does it satisfy your taste buds...but you feel great about it because it's a healthy recipe as well. I like the fact that it doesn't use cream like most fettucine recipes...everything about the recipe was on point...including the timing. If a newbie in the kitchen like me can follow it and it be a success...this is a recipe to rave about!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I added a whole lot of old bay. Without it and wouldnt have a lot of flavor. But, something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States