Shrimp and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
5 stars isn't enough for this delicious meal. I made this last night and I can't wait to make it again. Simply delicious! Thanks for the recipe Dewski!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very yummy and light. I'll do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This is delicious and healthy. I cooked the asparagus with the pasta and it worked well. Shrimp sauteed in butter. Thanks for the inspiration of this recipe.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I made this for Mother's Day! It was AWESOME! I "tweaked" it a bit by adding homemade pesto to the base. I broiled my asparagus with EVOO and salt with parm cheese; instead of frying it in the pan. Very YUMMY....will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Needs fresh lemon. A staple or standard in our household for years. Adding grilled or broiled asparagus amps up the flavor also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Lopez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Adding tomatoes, as another reviewer suggested, enhanced this delicious pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Very tasty. I love that it is so easy and so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Wonderful recipe. My husband said he wants this once a week for the rest of his life. You could vary the ingredients and it would still be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
We are not asparagas fans but this was exceptional and delicious. I made this weekend. I cooked in grape tomatoes before mixing with linguini. Okay, I admit, I substituted bay scallops for the shrimp. I had to strain the water, but it was great. The oil/garlic makes this one! This dish is easy to change and fun. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holmes, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KimK
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
My husband loved this recipe. I made it last night and he is still talking about it this morning. I'm a pretty basic cook and it was really easy to make. I substituted linguine noodles for the fettuccine noodles. I also used cooked shrimp and added it directly with the asparagus (without separating) just to season and heat. Like others, I also did not cook the asparagus as long (maybe 5 minutes or so). Also, I could NOT find "seafood seasoning" here. I used Club House Salmon seasoning and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States