Shrimp and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was easy to make and very yummy! I used Cajun Seasoning instead of Seafood Seasoning which gave it a little more "kick."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was wonderful!!!!! The only thing I did differently was that I added a little Tony Chachere's seasoning when I added salt & pepper. Also, I had to take the garlic out after about 3 min. because it was getting too brown. I almost used thin spaghetti, but am so glad I didn't. This needed the body of the fettucini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Made this tonight for company and everyone now thinks I'm a brilliant cook. I followed the recipe exactly, with the addition of a shot glass of white wine when I added the asparagus back into the pan (as suggested by another reviewer), and I sprinkled a handful of light feta overtop instead of parmesan. I also used whole wheat spaghetti as that's what was on hand. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamdesire
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This dish was so good. Was not hard at all to make. I will be cooking this again. I followed the recipe and it was great, did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamdesire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Nice simple healthy and refreshing. !!! This recipe was very delicate and good. I did add a twist of lemon to enhance the flavors and bring them ouot a bit. My daughter hates asparagus, but she did eat it in this recipe. I also made this with a parmesan cream based sauce and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Very good recipe! I added wine just before it was finished at the suggestion of another reviewer. I used Ronzoni Garden Fettuccine...it made for a very colorful presentation =). I didn't have any Old Bay seasoning on hand...so I just used an Italian Medley seasoning. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My Dh and I thought this dish was delicious. It was very flavorful and was easy to make. I made exactly as written with the exception of cooking time. The fettuccine needed to cook longer than written (followed directions on box) and the asparagus timeline was too long for cooking, so I decreased the time. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delicious! I cut the oil down to 1/3 of what was called for. Will use a little more next time. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
WOW, I just made this for the kids and my wife. Fantastic. The kids loved it, particularly when I added more cheese on their plates. I made this dish with chicken instead of shrimp, and added some cilantro to the end. Turned out great. The timing is a little tricky for an amateur like me, but the result was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warner Strauss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
i agree with one other review, don't add parmersan until your serving is on a warm plate. very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States