Shrimp and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
4.5, sorta changed the cooking techniques and used fresh pasta but used all ingredients and it turned out yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Really good. Thanks Dewski!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
So delicious! Save time and buy already cooked shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz's
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was really good, the family enjoyed it! Next time I'll add a little butter to the olive oil and won't cook the asparagus as long, since I like a little crunch to my cooked veggies. Also, I think a little lemon juice before serving would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
As written I gave it 4 stars. I used less olive oil then added some of the pasta cooking water at the end...it makes more of the sauce and the sauce sticks to the pasta. I also added some anchovy paste and a dried chili pepper as someone else recommended. I also didn't add the garlic right away as I knew it would burn. I think this recipe is a great start! Thanks! Review is based on original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Loved it! I modified quite a bit. I added Dijon mustard to the shrimp. After the mustard, I added the seasonings I had on hand, sea salt, powdered black pepper, cayenne pepper, paprika, bay leaf, applewood seasoning, and cinnamon. I allowed shrimp to sit while I cooked asparagus. Threw in a quarter cup of dry white wine right at the end after shrimp and asparagus had cooked together. I boiled the pasta in vegetable broth and garlic. Mixed in shredded Parmesan cheese just before I added the shrimp and asparagus to pasta. My roommates and I loved it. I did not find it to be bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I made this last night for myself; therefore, I cut it in half. It was most wonderful and I will be making it for guests. I already had all the ingredients except for the fettuccine, so I used whole wheat angel hair pasta. Don't try that. The angel hair is too delicate for the shrimp & asparagus. It just fell apart. I sent the recipe to my daughters & close friends - they think it looks yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! I did halve the amount of pasta as I have found in other recipes a pound seems too much. Took suggestions from others and added a little jalapeno juice for extra zip and halved grape tomatoes for extra color. So fresh and healthy. My family devoured it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Great flavor and easy preparation. My asparagus was on the skinny side, so I reduced cooking time for it by about 30%. This dish has a beautiful appearance and looks a lot harder than it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was easy to make and very yummy! I used Cajun Seasoning instead of Seafood Seasoning which gave it a little more "kick."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States