Shrimp and Artichoke Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I thought this recipe was light and delicious, something not so full of cream and fat. However, I did make some modifications. I salted and peppered the shrimp before I cooked it so it would have more flavor. I added 4 cloves of crushed garlic. I also only used 8 oz of pasta. The recipe calls for a "package," but it's an 8 oz package, so I guess that's where people get confused. But 1/2 a package is definitely enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Quick and easy...a family-pleaser! The flavors are light and nicely balanced. I also added a bunch of spinach with the artichoke for a little more nutrition. Eat this delicate meal...and treat yourself to dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I used a jar of marinated artichokes and added a little Penzey's Florida Pepper which has lemon peel, orange peel, garlic and onion for a bit more flavor & zip and Penzey's reconstituted lemon peel. I splashed in a bit more lemon juice than it called for and my husband really liked it. The wine I used was a Sauvignon Blanc. We both liked it very much! m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I made this for my husband on Valentines day and he loved it, it was a great hit. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Since so many people had an issue with the noodles, I made this with orzo pasta instead. When it was finished, I added some toasted pine nuts that really added a great bit of flavor. A little FETA cheese on top and this is now one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Add a little more wine, lemon, and garlic and you have a great sauce for the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Colonie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I liked the concept of this recipe, however, I needed more flavor. I added 1/4 cup of chopped red bell pepper for color to the onions and 4 cloves of garlic. I mixed twice as much lemon zest with twice as much lemon juice and 1/2cup fat free chicken broth along with a T of french mustard. I added the wine and broth to this mixture. I mixed 1 Tablespoon of cornstarch in the mixture at the end. I added the pasta after that. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
All this recipe needs is: Double the Garlic, lemon juice, and lemon zest. Also needs added about 1/2 t. of garlic powder and 1/2-1tesp of Fresh Cracked pepper at the end...PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Excellent, easy recipe! Added to my recipe box to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Like someone else said, great concept. This recipe needed a lot of changes. The cooking time on shrimp is WAY to long. It needed red pepper flakes to kick it up. Otherwise great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States