Shrimp and Artichoke Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
A very good base sauce that can take lots of variations. I added more garlic like the other reviewers did and used marinated artichoke hearts because that's what I had on hand. Then I got a little crazy and threw in some mushrooms and tomatoes too. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I liked the flavors in this one, a nice light summer dinner. Served it with steamed zuchinni, yum! I do think that the wine needed to be reduced to around a bit over 1/4 cup, add a bit of cornstarch during the final minute of simmer, and I took the advice on adding the dried crushed chilis; very zesty! Hubby loved it! Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was a big hit. I did use previous recommendations to double the lemon juice and zest which it definitely needed. I also did not use the onion but doubled the garlic. I also used marinated artichokes, drained, instead of frozen, which also added to the flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I liked the concept of this recipe, however, I needed more flavor. I added 1/4 cup of chopped red bell pepper for color to the onions and 4 cloves of garlic. I mixed twice as much lemon zest with twice as much lemon juice and 1/2cup fat free chicken broth along with a T of french mustard. I added the wine and broth to this mixture. I mixed 1 Tablespoon of cornstarch in the mixture at the end. I added the pasta after that. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Add a little more wine, lemon, and garlic and you have a great sauce for the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Colonie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I thought this recipe was light and delicious, something not so full of cream and fat. However, I did make some modifications. I salted and peppered the shrimp before I cooked it so it would have more flavor. I added 4 cloves of crushed garlic. I also only used 8 oz of pasta. The recipe calls for a "package," but it's an 8 oz package, so I guess that's where people get confused. But 1/2 a package is definitely enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was a very bland dish, although very light. It tasted like sauce-less noodles. I added capers which gave it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Nice light pasta dish and quick to prepare. I did use marinated artichoke hearts as I was unable to find them frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This was just ok. The regular recipe is bland and it took a lot of experimenting with seasonings to keep it from being a total loss. The suggestions of red pepper flakes and pine nuts are probably helpful for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Since so many people had an issue with the noodles, I made this with orzo pasta instead. When it was finished, I added some toasted pine nuts that really added a great bit of flavor. A little FETA cheese on top and this is now one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States