Shrimp and Artichoke Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Excellent, easy recipe! Added to my recipe box to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very good! I followed the recipe exactly and was happy with the outcome. I may add a little extra garlic next time and maybe a dash of hot sauce. Thanks for an awesome was to use artichokes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Not much taste to this even when I added red pepper flakes and parm cheese....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe as per and found the flavour was slight at best. The second run included a much higher quality dry White wine, as well as fresh dill. I added approx half again the Lemon Juice, and voilà, success. Also thickened the sauce so as it could be lighty poured over the food after plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was a really good recipe that needs a little tweaking. It was slightly bland so I recommend crushed red pepper flakes and more vegetables (green peppers, mushrooms, etc.) Overall I liked this recipe and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I used Angel Hair pasta and tossed all together. I also used a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce and it was really yummy. The lemon juice and white wine make it light and tangy. Very good flavors. I might add a little butter for flavor, but the recipe really is good as is. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schwermer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci's Kitchen
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I added about 4T of butter since some said it was too dry... It had a light subtle taste. On our plates I added more salt, pepper and some cayenne for kick! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I do love the fact that this recipe is easy and healthy. I will make it again, but it does need some adjustments. I've made this dish twice, and the first time I doubled the wine and lemon and it was way too lemony. The following time I followed to recipe exactly and it was a bit dry and needed a little more sauce. Next time I'll try adding marinated artichokes (as recommended before) and using a higher quality white wine. The fresh parsley on top is excellent and I do love that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
All this recipe needs is: Double the Garlic, lemon juice, and lemon zest. Also needs added about 1/2 t. of garlic powder and 1/2-1tesp of Fresh Cracked pepper at the end...PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
A very good base sauce that can take lots of variations. I added more garlic like the other reviewers did and used marinated artichoke hearts because that's what I had on hand. Then I got a little crazy and threw in some mushrooms and tomatoes too. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States