Shrimp and Artichoke Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I liked the concept of this recipe, however, I needed more flavor. I added 1/4 cup of chopped red bell pepper for color to the onions and 4 cloves of garlic. I mixed twice as much lemon zest with twice as much lemon juice and 1/2cup fat free chicken broth along with a T of french mustard. I added the wine and broth to this mixture. I mixed 1 Tablespoon of cornstarch in the mixture at the end. I added the pasta after that. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was a big hit. I did use previous recommendations to double the lemon juice and zest which it definitely needed. I also did not use the onion but doubled the garlic. I also used marinated artichokes, drained, instead of frozen, which also added to the flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
This was very good. I think that next time I cook it I will add some cornstarch and make the sauce a bit thicker. Also, I used the amount of linguine suggested, and it was way too much. My famiily says it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I would like to point out that the recipe calls for 8 ounces of linguine, which IS half a normal sized package. User error seems to be a real problem among many of these reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Since so many people had an issue with the noodles, I made this with orzo pasta instead. When it was finished, I added some toasted pine nuts that really added a great bit of flavor. A little FETA cheese on top and this is now one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Very sophicated dish, but my 4 year old loved it! A little bland, next time I think I'm going to add marinated artichoke hearts and capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This was just ok. The regular recipe is bland and it took a lot of experimenting with seasonings to keep it from being a total loss. The suggestions of red pepper flakes and pine nuts are probably helpful for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Loved the recipe and so did my family. Added crushed red pepper for a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe as per and found the flavour was slight at best. The second run included a much higher quality dry White wine, as well as fresh dill. I added approx half again the Lemon Juice, and voilà, success. Also thickened the sauce so as it could be lighty poured over the food after plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Add a little more wine, lemon, and garlic and you have a great sauce for the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Colonie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States